~ 75 ~ Walk With Me (Operation Human Angels Edition)

in #walkwithme6 years ago

Today I have teeny tiny post-it notes for #OpHumanAngels

Photo on 2018-01-15 at 11.07 AM #3.jpg

Aren't they sooooo cute? The #Op is all about bringing smiles to people we may never meet, letting our brothers and sisters on this Earth know, that someone cares. That the world is full of good people. Now I'm off to hide these around my beautiful neighbourhood of Hacketts Cove, Canada.

Leaving the Homestead

IMG_3511.JPG

Always gotta start my buns before I head out, the first rise will be done by the time I come home, it's perfect.

IMG_3513.JPG

IMG_3512.JPG

I take out a couple bananas from the freezer, and one ripe one, it's banana bread day too apparently. I have a lot of energy sometimes...then other times you can't peel me off of the couch...unless you had bacon...or coffee...or a puff...oh shit, where was I? :)

Chickens!

IMG_3515.JPG

The girls gave us 23 eggs today! Go girls go!

IMG_3516.JPG

IMG_3518.JPG

I love The Queen's feathered feet.

IMG_3519.JPG

Chicken Cuddle Puddle

The Op

IMG_3520.JPG

I Love You

IMG_3521.JPG

Smile

IMG_3522.JPG

You Are Kind

IMG_3523.JPG

IMG_3524.JPG

We Need You

IMG_3514.JPG

IMG_3544.JPG

IMG_3543.JPG

IMG_3535.JPG

You Are Loving

IMG_3536.JPG

IMG_3537.JPG

IMG_3541.JPG

You Are Perfect

IMG_3540.JPG

IMG_3542.JPG

You Are Beauty

IMG_3539.JPG

IMG_3525.JPG

You Matter!

IMG_3526.JPG

IMG_3547.JPG

IMG_3527.JPG

IMG_3529.JPG

Thank you for coming on another #WalkWithMe, I hope you enjoyed today's shots! I'd like to go on a walk where you live too, so if you get out there for one, take a few pics, and post about your walk using the tag "walkwithme". I'll check the tag regularly to upvote and give encouragement. Let's earn Steem by getting fresh air and fitness together!

Here are a few of the today's walks by fellow Steemians who got out there in the world, and took us with them!

See life through their eyes.

Walk With Me: Woods & River Walk By @perceptualflaws

Walk With Me as I Attempt to Fly Fish Chatahoochee National Recreation Area By @papacrusher

GPS Art - The Run That Looks Like A Runner By @winstonalden

1st Walkwithme ❤ By @yogajill

My Journey to the London Forest{Epping Forest East London} By @ailsamoon

Dead Sea in Jordan : Our day out there By @hazelnuts

Spying the Pied Piper on a Snowy Winter’s Day (Video) By @mountainjewel

✂️WALK WITH ME #5 》 FRESH CUT ✂️ By @joordanzzz

My family is my happiness by @rudirach

Walk around the homestead By @cullyguy

Walk with me in the Forest By @theblindsquirl

My Heart--As We Walk Along................. By @francisk

WalkWithMe Champagne Valley, Central Drakensberg, South Africa By @lizelle

Walk With Me - A Snow Day By @hethur240

FREEZE HEAVE By @weetreebonsai

Walk with me and Tanis through Moorooduc quarry. Melbourne, Australia. By @ram.bozo

Haircuts and Back Alleys ~ Back to School By @onetree

Walk with me. A circular walk around Noss Mayo, South West England. By @jimbobbil

Walk With Me Around The Farm - Fun Snow Days By @wisewoof

IMG_3545.JPG

Back Home...

IMG_3549.JPG

Sort:  

WOOHOO great op! And I love the GINORMOUS risen bread. Nom nom nom nom... though I feel like it might start saying "feed me Seymore" or need a ghostbuster to slay it...
The frozen patterns in the water are so interesting! Like ice lillypads.

Omg hahaha my vote bar just #OphumanAngels'd on you!!!!! Have a 100% upvote from the Universe!!!

Feed Me Seymore Feed Me!!! hahahahhaaa!!! Now I got that awesome song in my head too...I should show the boys that movie, they've never seen it!

😮 Wow, thank you to you and your OHA vote bar!

AHHAHAA!! The best part, is that both times it has done that, it's been on comments on an OHA post!!! <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 <3 Couldn't be better!!!

And my clock read 12:12. Dodododododododo (that's Twilight Zone music if that wasn't clear, lol)...

BWA HAHHAHAAA!!! YASSSSS!!!! Absolutely priceless!!!! <3 <3 <3 And BTW I LOVE 12 12 <3 <3 <3 <3 = 6 <3 <3 <3

Brrr! Looking chilly there babe.
23 eggs is a good haul, I assume you trade some of them.
When I saw that gravestone I thought you were gonna put a post it on it saying "You're dead!" 😂😂
Sorry babe, couldn't resist it. ❤️

Your Dark Humour is needed hahaha! We sure to trade and give away a lot of eggs, as well as sell some too :) The kids eat a tonne as well :) xoxo

and you are all these kind words...@lyndsaybowes

As are you, sweet @yagoub <3

You know I've had a long day at work, I'm in the middle of my tax returns and I came home in a bad mood lol which has vanished as soon as I sat down to read your blog! Beautiful pictures, beautiful words, beautiful people!! Plus buns and banana bread .. Thank you @lyndsaybowes you really are an angel!!

That makes my day hearing that I helped make yours happier. Sorry about that work thing....hopefully we can get you off of that, permanently!! xoxoxooxox Crypto funded Retirement and doing what you love!!!

Thank you, and you know such is life and I'm very lucky in comparison to many people in this world so I also count my blessings. I have a set goal in mind and one way or the other, come hell or high water I will find a way to detach myself from the system :D and I know you will as well!!

Banana bread is one of my absolute most favorite things! I just saw a recipe that added a cream cheese filling in the middle of the loaf that I am dying to try. I truly love your post-it note ideas. My wife and I routinely leave these types of notes for each other and I adore the feeling they give me. Just imagine that same feeling given to a person in a place and at a time they may truly, desperately need it. I may just steal this idea from you and leave some around town while I'm on patrol!

Oooh my God that sounds sooooo good!!!!!! Actually....there's nothing I wouldn't put cream cheese icing on.....

Please Please use the idea, and I'm so happy hearing that you and your wife leave loving messages for each other, you will both be naturals at this!! :) :) I'd love to see your efforts in the #OpHumanAngels tag!! xoxo

I completely concur with the cream cheese icing sentiment! I will definitely work on it and get something posted soon with the #OpHumanAngels tag!

That's the best news I ever heard... <3

Dear lyndsaybowes: once agian; you are perfect. your heart, toughts and actions are perfect. you are perfect for peace. you are perfect for many reason... If i want to list them, I must write an other paper. you are my sister, my mother and my family. thank you for this beautiful article.

Thank you my Brother <3 <3 I am happy to make you smile :)

this plant

do you know about it's benefit?

I believe it was a kind of echinacea...but I'm not sure....

Of course taking pictures of the bread, ahould have done that yesterday when kids and i made cupcakes...well here they are image

Mua hahahahahaha!! You're so evil I love it!! AHHAAHAAAA!!!!

Damn. I like cupcakes too..

Great post it job..
For once I'm envious of your weather..

This was here today..

20180115_163346.jpg

yikes...but beware its coming, now I think

I can't believe the kids had school today @marionbowes haha!

ya..what's up with that eh

Good thing the snow won't disturb your Op! Great job out there yesterday! :) :) :)

Haha... I thought about that earlier too.. that's good paint I used.. it ain't going no where

Did y'alls mail run today?

B will go check tomorrow in the morning! :) :) :)

Awesome walk today, Lyndsay! Love the notes. Good idea to start the buns before the walk. I never remember to do this. Probably because it is 3 am when I get up for my walk! Looks like it was a great day, for photos too!

Oooh my goodness, it must be so quiet and peaceful to walk at 3 am...

No one else on the beach, no other foot prints in the sand, no noise only the sound off the waves. Helps me centre for the day...

The #Op is all about bringing smiles to people we may never meet, letting our brothers and sisters on this Earth know, that someone cares. That the world is full of good people

You are a rare gift in this ailing world, wanting to put smiles on faces. This project will surely light up hearts as well. Thank you

You take such fantastic photography! I'm amazed with how nice the weather is out there, I always thought the further east you went the colder it got but clearly that is not correct! My chickens hardly lay during winter, that's a lot of eggs for one day. Love the post-it note idea. Definitely on my list of things to do once I'm driving and can get up & down the mountain. You rock! ^_^ <33

I can't wait to see your #Op ! <3 <3 <3 We do have a very nice long fall season, but once the weather hits, we get a tonne of snow. February the kids hardly even go to school. It's not cold here, we're near Halifax, and the coldest day is like -15. But it only lasts... one. day. A nice change from growing up in Northern BC and Alberta! <3 <3 Sorry you're not getting many eggs :( :( I would give you some of mine if we were closer!

I can't wait to do it! Hehe That's even better than central BC (I'm in the okanagan) This is interesting to know! Awwe that's so sweet of you <33

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03