Walk With Me Around The Farm - Fun Snow Days

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I think they know when I'm photographing them, shortly after eating breakfast they all ran over to the big rock for a family photoshoot haha!

IMG_20180115_120803[1].jpg

Bahahha the look on Turk's face. Ladies hurry up and finish cleaning yourselves! xD

IMG_20180115_120655[1].jpg

Nice! Got everyone smilin

IMG_20180115_120628[1].jpg

Turk apparently likes his picture being taken, he was standing in the same spot in front of the camera posing.

Running out for breakfast earlier

IMG_20180111_111329.jpg

Nibbling on bits of hay

IMG_20180111_112149[1].jpg

IMG_20180111_112049[1].jpg

Nomnom

IMG_20180111_112239[1].jpg

IMG_20180111_112241[1].jpg

More Turk posing

IMG_20180115_115459[1].jpg

Oona's smiley face

IMG_20180114_130015.jpg

Fresh bedding for the cluckers

IMG_20180103_154604.jpg

Up in the clouds!

IMG_20180115_134852[1].jpg

No more pics, fully immersed in clouds now haha, it's constantly changing. It was sunny and clear just moments ago.

Sort:  

That was so great! All the photos just warmed my heart xoxo The best though was the video, I loved seeing how happy they were for the food, and the wee little baby.... D'awwwww!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hehe glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for stoppin by and for the generous upvote! ^_^ I plan to do a compilation video once I have more footage, have never edited before, should make things interesting. Did you see I posted about the exotic animal sanctuary? I can't believe how well I did on that post! Mind blown Steemit Ruuules!!

I love goats. We also raise goats. I think they are one of the most entertaining animals around. So much fun to watch. Great photos

Cool I followed you! Looks like you have a well established farm and lots I could learn from. If you like funny goat photography my next post is going to be about 'Anarchist Goats' A story on my first experience with goats which I let free range. Got some awesome photos to show from over the years hehe. I agree they are loads of fun. Thankyou! ^_^

I will be following you. Look forward to the post.

Just posted it, was fun making it haha

Your goats are super cute, especially the baby running in the video. Thank you for showing around your beautiful homestead. The weather does change moment by moment - making us appreciate each moment more!

I love them, they have such fabulous personalities. Glad you enjoyed it! It's pretty fun making these types of posts. Great way to put to use all the photos I've taken over the years. Just made a new one titled 'Anarchist Goats' I was laughing my butt off making that one.

Saw your new post ... they were so hilarious. :D We used to have two goats and had tons of fun with them.

Those goats are so entertaining. I have always been fascinated by goat's eyes. Something about them mesmerizes me and gives a little touch of the willys at the same time...lol. I would love for a little of that snow around here!

Countless hours of fun times for sure & yeah their eyes are pretty darn neat! Oh you can have it, I'd be thrilled to send some your way haha. Thanks for stopping by! ^_^

Turk is my favorite.

And omg baby goats!

Too much snow. We barely got a dusting here yesterday, and it was still too much.

Hehe I'll be sure to let him know of his news fans! It's the most we've ever got in the valley or at least the most I've ever seen! But yes too much lol

That Turk, so handsome!

Haha and he knows it!

What a happy looking group of animals and that little goat is SOO CUTE! 😎

Wooow its Amazing dear good work i follow you and upvote you

Thankyou!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63