Walk With Me - A Snow Day

in #walkwithme7 years ago

20180114_153147.jpg
The back side of our house

We finally got some snow! It has been ages since we had any snow. I think even last winter we only got a dusting and the year before that was nothing. Jack, our old man, went with me as I walked around our driveway, checked the chickens and the sheep, and saw how the herb garden was dealing with the snow. Come walk with me!

20180114_153153.jpg
Hank and Merle on their own walk around the yard.

20180114_153232.jpg
The chickens seem like they're keeping warm.

20180114_153237.jpg
Hey there, Cluck Norris!

20180114_153408.jpg
Two little green eggs today.

20180114_153416.jpg
Jack-jack accompanying me to check on the sheep.

20180114_153417.jpg
"Hey Mom, can we go back inside? This stuff is cold!"

Collage.JPG
The herbs are fairing well.

It got too cold too quick. I came back inside after filling my feeders for the wild birds and suet cages for the woodpeckers. Now we are warm and cozy inside with a roaring fire, hot coffee, a roast on, bread in the oven...yeah. Pretty great.

Thanks for stopping by! I hope you were able to get outside, if even for a minute today. It's nice to get a breath of fresh air after being stuck inside for a time. Have a good one!

Sort:  

beautiful house,

I must say you have a beautiful little peace of heaven. The snow is nice, yes....Once a year...LOL

Thank you so much, @gardengirlcanada. I hope we get more! I was having snow withdrawals! Haha!

Poor little pups, who wouldn’t prefer a warm fire to these cold nights? Hope you had a great weekend. We are finally getting green eggs again too. 🐓🐓

Thanks, @mother2chicks. Time for green eggs and ham! and to share it with the pups! Haha

Isn't it a gorgeous change of scenery? Even though I freeze my face off any time I step out there's just something so peaceful about it. And of course, just makes coffee taste that much better when you step back in :)

It is so quiet and serene out there...and I can't feel my fingers, toes or nose. Haha! We've been running the poor coffee pot almost continuously!

Beautiful walk!! I loved your photoshoot with the eggs too, priceless!

there is something magical about walking in the snow, right? clean and crisp air, that seems to be filled with some sort of - oh, i don't know ... extra energy! even when it's ridiculously cold and you have to stop before your toes freeze! LOL

I know! I love it! Even when I'm numb. Haha!

Great time walking with you today. I myself stayed inside for the day. Love to you

I just have to walk outside when it snows. I love the way the air smells and how quiet everything is. Stay warm and cozy, you two! Love!

I understand the joy of getting out in this weather it is so peaceful. No nurse or aide today due to more snow during the night. Hope you are also getting more this am. We now hove about three inches of beauty. Love for you ps I will get out there today to clean up the van and ramp at least.

Predicting 4-6 inches here tonight! It is one of those cold dry sparkly snows. Pretty to look out the window at! Great shots! Stay warm!

That's the same kind of snow we got. It's beautiful! Hope you're staying warm as well! Thanks, @melinda010100!

Your herbs are a lot happier to be covered with snow in the cold weather. It really insulates them from the coldest temperatures. Your snow looks so nice! I hope you see a lot of animal tracks out there. And your bird feeder will be extra busy! Watch out for a snowball! ; )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63