My Heart--As We Walk Along.................

in #walkwithme6 years ago (edited)

20180109_151028.jpg
As we begin to walk along. We are reminded of how our Friends in the cold North might appreciate looking at some palm trees and some blue skies for a while. Even in cool/cold here in Florida.
A bad day here in the winter is much better to me than snow and ice nearly everyday.
But, everyone has their own preferences. What shall we say then? "My heart-------"

Did the people bring this trailer down from up North? Maybe not. It would be a good disguise for storing items that one would want to keep. Or my stuff "----belongs to me."
20180109_151246.jpg

As we walk along. "My heart" loves to look at such places. So neat and clean looking. I like that.
20180109_151324.jpg

What do we have here? A place for sale. It doesn't "belong to me."
20180109_151529.jpg

And the corresponding for sale sign I think for this property.
20180109_151511.jpg

I am from the land of open spaces. "My heart" yearns for that. I look for it wherever it can be found. And no, I don't love the power lines. Ha
20180109_151716.jpg

Humans seem to prefer houses over tents. lol. So the builders keep on building. Imagine that.
20180109_151933.jpg

I sometimes show the signs so if anyone is interested. They can find out for themselves.
20180109_151957.jpg
Advertisement is not my purpose for adding and posting this sign. I do not know the builders or realtors here in my area.

We bought our house here, directly from the owner. The owner didn't even have a sign put up back then. We liked the place and "my heart" loved it. So we asked them if they wanted to sell the house and lots?
They did and we finally bought it after some negotiations. So now it "belongs to me."

Francis. Do you ever see anything more than houses? Yes we do. Here is one example.
20180109_152438.jpg

Cute little squirrel. "My heart" and eyes are always watching these little animals scurry around. They move quickly when they want to.
20180109_152439.jpg

Look at the curve in the pine tree. This one does not "belong to me." Unusual and I could wish that it did.
20180109_152556.jpg

I like lovely houses and homes. "My heart" and mind is so attached to beautiful things and arrangements. There is a reason for that. But, that is another discussion not related to what we have for you today.

As we move along. We have seen many more lovely houses and some signs. But, to change it a little for you. Let us look at some green and an open lot. We still have some open lots in our community. And some are for sale too.
20180109_152821.jpg

I chose to show these berries to you. A little red and some green colors for you to enjoy.
20180109_153425.jpg

This is very pretty. Someone took the time to shape it the way it should be to be attractive to our eyes. No, it doesn't "belong to me."
20180109_153842.jpg

Another empty lot. That is so dear to "my heart." Nature left untouched. No houses.
20180109_154844.jpg

I love to look at these little lovelies. I hope that you do too. Sadly. They do not "belong to me."
20180109_155657.jpg

Francis. What are you doing? I have seen a phrase over and over here in your work and soon to be post.
And it has been divided up into two different offerings for us. What is that all the about?
Now you know that I try to answer all questions if I have the time.
So we will dig down in our bag of answers to see what we can come up with.

And what have we found?
Something that has been burning in our hearts all the way through this walk and now work for you.
Maybe you have already decided what I was wanting to do all the time.

Leading up to this song for you and for me as well. I just love songs. Especially love songs.


Added to Youtube by: Botka Tibor--Published on May 26, 2012

Friends. It is sad that I have to leave for now. I love walking and talking with all of you as I show to you my community and what I see.
But, we will soon be back together again. Steemit has the uniting power that cannot be readily and easily found. We all could be so lucky.........................
Steemit Logo.png

Thank you so much for your part in getting our beloved Stemmit and Steem to the top.
We will not rest until we can all see the stars. Climb aboard our Steemit to float up and up.

Francis

Sort:  

I really like the bark on the curved pine tree, Francis. It is unusual. I also like the pruned palm. It reminds me of a big bonsai.

Rebecca. You have a good eye for detail. Come to think of it. What do you miss?
Ah. I know one...............................................
But maybe you knew?
Maybe you did know.
I know that you did. Thank you so much for being such a wonderful
Steemit leader. Without you. Where would we be?

Francis

Weather would be good to Florida I guess. Florida peoples near by yours, very charm and respect nature lovers. Why I'm getting image that? Look at their gardening. Very nicely cleaning and always try to grow new plant.
Finally awesome music uploaded. Listen song very interesting activity.

Yes. Very good song. I have listened to this many times over the years.

Francis

@francisk, You showing me power of the nature. I think You can stay live more years coz you anytime being happy mood with walking and still see nice environment. You showing again nice palm trees, beautiful flowers, berries and cool & clean home& gardens. Stunning all.

Thank you. I have so much to show. There is no way that I can show it all.

Francis

The stand of palm trees in the first photo is absolutely beautiful, Francis. A very striking photo, indeed. The poor house that is up for sale looks lonely and forsaken. Love the little grey squirrel. We don't have many here. Nice photo of red berries too. The pink bougainvillea are pretty too. And to finish up a beautiful song by Barbra Streisand. Very nice for Sunday, Francis.

Thank you. I wanted to fit my work and post to lead to the song by Barbra Streisand.
This is something new to me to try to do. It seems interesting to me.
But is it interesting to my followers is always the question?

Francis

Beautiful places in the photo, everywhere clean, trimmed lawns. I think it's nice to live in such a place. Thanks for the excellent walk.

We will always look for some of the best places to walk and to see.
Thank you

Francis

The tree in the vacant lot that looks like a giant pineapple looks very intriguing lol! I'm assuming it's some sort of a palm tree? We have many pines in our area and many..."don't belong to me."

Ha ha. When we own something. It is like a ball and chain on us.
I have learned that over years. We think we want "stuff."
Then comes the reality of what we have covered ourselves us with.
lol

Francis

Very creatively designed trees indeed flowers looks awesome. Very cute squirrel. He's look about you @francisk. Nice arrangement of house like as a quarters. Greatest walkwithme post.

Thank you so much. You are going to see much more than this in the future.

Francis

All of that beauty makes me wish for Fla. Cold here, tomorrow a high of
20

Brrr That is cold to me.

Francis

Francis , the first photo looks like an amazing card. A very beautiful landscape. I really liked squirrels. In our parks and gardens for them a lot of space. Now in the winter we bring them nuts. This helps them to survive the cold winter. Thank you for Your interesting walk.

madlenfox
I think that you are right. It would make a good card photo. I never thought of it that way.
Thank you.

Francis

Got it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99