Do you take advice from BROKE people?(join the discussion, even if you're broke) VLOG

in #vlog7 years ago

If you hang out with 4 broke guys, you're going to be the 5th!



So I have seen this meme circulating on Instagram and it sparked a
conversation between @xtrodinarybruh and I about taking advice
from broke people.
Now my brother and I unequivocally agree that
taking advice from broke people will lead you to being broke. Well
this post is a touch on that but with a bit of a twist. I have been
seeing posts about being real, being positive, and
DOING
.

@papa-pepper


Did a post titled IS
ANYONE OUT THERE TIRED OF PRETENDING TO BE SOMEONE ELSE JUST TO TRY TO
DO WELL ON STEEMIT?

The title speaks for itself, but it truly is a great read on just
being real. It's though provoking and should open the eyes on anyone
who is focusing on content creation on steemit. I personally believe
that the post has practical information beyond Steemit and for life in
general.

@bambam808


Offered another positive posts today about the being positive
especially when you put your all only to get $0.01 and 1 upvote, your
own lol. @bambam808 and 1 talk quite often offline and he is an Uber
Optimist.
Feeling
Down Minnow? Like You Arent Being SEEN? Remember, Just KEEP SWIMMING!
Positivity TRUMPS all! Tips! KARMA is real! Spread love and you will
receive love!
Be positive!, Easy enough right? Not for some
people. This post reminds you to keep a positive attitude. No one can
affect your mood but you.

If you add the @papa-pepper philosophy with @bambam808 you have part
of an equation for success especially on steemit.

@kwakuosei


Don't know this man but his posts inspired me this morning. His
philosophy is as easy as it gets... Start
Small, Start Slow, but Start NOW!!!
The part that means the
most to me is START NOW. Now there is something that we all want to
accomplish. Whatever it is, you have to start now if you are not
already working towards it.

Now what happens when you combine these 3 messages?
Be Real + Be Positive + (START NOW) = SUCCESS

Everyone has words of value. My opinion is far too many people make it
their business to speak on things they have very little knowledge or
experience on. We all have A VOICE We just have to find it
and use it.

Do you take advice from broke people?
Are you the broke person that always gives advice?(join the
discussion, even if you're broke)

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 


SPONSORED


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code:
Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at
tables.

Sort:  

A thought-provoking post. The old saying is "birds of a feather flock together" or "It is hard to soar like n eagle when you fly with turkeys". Don't ever take advice from someone who is worse off than you. If they can't fix themselves how are they gong to fix you?

Birds of a feather for sure.

I was raised that you don't discuss how much money you really have. You give what you can when you can but you always start with close to home. I have always been good about ignoring naysayers and proving them wrong and just doing my thing. But I like Dory's Motto "Just Keep Swimming" cause if you do you will get to where you are going, it is when you stop that you fail.

PREACH ::black prayer hands:: lol
I love what you say about ignoring naysayers and just doing your thing. We're dealing with that during our homeschool endeavor. The unsolicited advice is coming from the worst places.

I had one of the grandma's threaten to call CPS on me for home schooling. I know the law and you can't use CPS to harass people into doing what you want. And if someone calls and makes false allegations against you over and over again you can sue them for using the state to harass you.
I told her if she did I would cut her out of the kids lives and that I would sue her for making false allegation of educational neglect. And that I would win because if they tested the kids now it would just show that Public school was failing my son, my girls would have passed any test given at that time.
Fast forward my oldest is 21 owns her own home free and clear and has her own family now. My middle child is a Freshman at Purdue University studying to be a chemist. And my son is in his senior year about to graduate and doing game reviews on Steemit and want to eventually develop games himself. He has some really great ideas. One thing my kids have learned through out the years is to think outside the box, because when you box yourself in, you lock yourself in. When you are outside the box you are free. Oh and grandma is 100% supportive of homeschooling now. Sometimes seeing is believing, just ignore the naysayers they won't understand till they see the difference.

sidenote... what is his username?

I think we did this once before he goes by @ultrawing

yeah on my wife's post and I never checked back. Got it now. Thanks

LOL Sometimes he doesn't want to do them but he is because I am making it 10% of his grade and right now he has a straight A average and if he misses that 10% it could ruin his perfect 4.0 lol At least he takes he studies serious

Here is something that I hope brightens your day

So what if im the only broke guy hanging out with rich people..than will i become rich eventually as well? Not saying that i am, just saying

I believe that is a fair assessment.

Very motivational post like it and upvoted!

Thanks @fahad290. Hope it helps.

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I think you can take advice about a wide variety of issues from broke people, but I would be cautious about taking monetary advice from them. It's like divorced people trying to tell you how to have a successful marriage :/

Yeah i stated in my video that you can take advice from anyone, just not about a subject in which they are "broke".

Everyone has words of value. My opinion is far too many people make it their business to speak on things they have very little knowledge or experience on. We all have A VOICE We just have to find it and use it.

I love when my vote is worth $0.02 steem. That way when I up vote I really am giving my 2 cents.

Wait until it's worth 10 cents. Thwn you can drop a dime.

Congratulations @xtrodinarypilot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59