The N-WORD and what it means for Steemit

in #advice7 years ago (edited)

Today we are going to discuss the "N-WORD" Now I know that this subject can be quite distasteful for most. I know you are curious as to why I am deciding to bring this discussion to steemit. Let's talk about

👇👇👇👇👇👇


👉🖕NEGAVTIVITY 🖕👈


👆👆👆👆👆👆


\ˌne-gə-ˈti-və-tē\ noun
a : marked by denial, prohibition, or refusal received a negative answer; also : marked by absence, withholding, or removal of something positive
b : lacking positive qualities; especially : disagreeable a colorless negative personality
c : marked by features of hostility, withdrawal, or pessimism that hinder or oppose constructive treatment or development a negative outlook negative criticism
d : promoting a person or cause by criticizing or attacking the competition ran a negative campaign negative advertising
source: Merriam-Webster

Even without me quoting the Merriam-Webster definition of negativity we would all know what it means especially when interacting with other people. When I did my introduction posts, I complained about the negativity of Facebook in regards to my experience. I watched the @dwells interview where he talked about getting into drama on Facebook while coming to the aid of someone else. I had a similar exit from Facebook as I had a friend from high school that had been coming over and hanging out with us. On Facebook he would openly speak on hating non-black people and any black person that married white people. That was personal and therefore perceived as negative and not an opinion.

I am a 🍷wine GLASS HALF FULL kind of guy. Today I bring you a message of

👇👇👇👇👇👇


👉👌POSITIVITY 👌👈


👆👆👆👆👆👆

Watch how I make the above story a positive: My wife and I sat down and had a discussion about how we would move forward dealing with this racist friend. We decided that we needed to cut ties because it was in the best interest of our family. We did it with much glee because we were happy that we recognized this early enough before it had a negative affect on our kids. We were also happy that we knew we were raising our kids to see beyond race.

When you wake up, remember the best part of yesterday and what you are looking forward to today. If you snub your toe, be thankful that you did not break it. If you break it, be thankful that you did not break your foot. If you break your foot, be thankful it wasn't your entire leg... I think you get the point. It could always be worst. Whatever happens, try to always see what good can come out of it. It is that way of thinking that builds wisdom. Think I'm lying? Ask the nearest wise person. Remember when you post on Steemit, @xtrodinarypilot says think positive.

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
I took you on a day as Urkle
I took you to @ned scott's funeral (RIP)
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL Animation graciously donated to @xtrodinarypilot by @xtrodinarypilot  

Sort:  

The way you look at things and the perspective definitely have a major influence on our views. I for one only believe in one race Humanity. We all bleed red. Proven fact that Melanin is the component that gives our skin color. We all have that. Great post!

Thanks. Our reality definitely starts at our perception. I think lol 🤔

I removed folks like that out of my life and my kids life, and yup that was family also... Human race, all on the same globe called earth...

good to hear we aren't the only ones that have to make these types of decisions.

And I thought this was an N bomb post lol great read bro stay up!

Lol, It may have been inadvertently designed that way.

Click Bait ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01