BEWARE!!! When you buy a Maserati once your STEEM Investment skyrockets.

in #cars7 years ago (edited)

1st World Problems

After looking at a property for sale in Lago Vista, Tx, I decided to take a speedy stroll through the Hill Country in the Maserati Gran Turismo cMC. It ended with 1st world problems. My EPD (electronic parking brake) malfunctioned and gave me a message that suggested I drop it off at the nearest Maserati or Ferrari dealership. I pulled over and called the nearest dealership in Austin that quoted me $3K. Now @XtrodinaryPilot didn't make it this far in life by being a sucker. I did a quick google search and found out that the EPD malfunction is a common ailment of the Maserati.

20170726_162001.jpg

Screenshot_20170726-231245.png

After following the instructions of the user, I was back on the road without issues.

Search terms...
Search
SEARCH IN THE CURRENT
FORUM
EVERYWHERE
AND SHOW ME
POSTS
THREADS
Index
Maserati Ghibli Forums
Maserati Ghibli General Discussion
Spsesq
Nov 21, 2014 · #1
Electric Parking Brake Malfunction
Hello All:

This morning I noticed the Electric Parking Brake Malfunction idiot light came on. I do not know if it is cold related or what. Has anyone had the issue come up and what is there to do? I tried to see if any older posts mentioned this issue but found none.

Thanks for any assistance.
Steve
Compare the Toyota® Prius
The Best-Selling Hybrid in America. Now With Toyota Safety Sense™ P Standard Continue at www.toyota.com/Prius

mrpa1999
Nov 21, 2014 · #2
you can try resetting it, otherwise the only way to get it to go off is to have the dealership re-calibrate it. with the light being on you no longer have use of the parking brake so don't park on any steep inclines.

to reset - open the trunk, lift up the spare tire flap, on the right hand side there will be a cover and under it is your battery. open that up and remove the battery terminal, its a simple push button terminal clip so you wont need any tools at all, just your fingers. leave the terminal off for 10 minutes or so. clip in back on and hopefully your light will have reset itself.

some advice, make sure your car is unlocked when you are doing this, and do not close your trunk. otherwise you will have no way of opening your trunk or getting into your vehicle since your auto door locks will not work without the battery being connected.

20170726_165132.jpg

20170726_165138.jpg

20170726_165247.jpg

These are my first world problems. Remember, it's all relative.

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 

Sort:  

Hahaha... I would like to own a Maserati and then learn to deal with the problems ;) That should make life a lot more exciting ;)

Glad to hear you aren't a bot lol. Thanks for stopoingby

Hi I am a HUMAN BEING and NOT a Bot! (just thought you should know) Great info. thanks for posting - upvoted & following!

It was a good post. Not sure why there would be a need to state you are not a bot. Makes one suspicious that it is in fact a bot. If you are really reading and posting, then just skip 'not a bot' statements and let folks take you replies for what they are worth.

Just thought all the "Bot" post were getting a little ridiculous - kinda makes me worry about where this site is going.

Not the most rational way to solve the problem, bud.

I was getting ready to bomb you with flags to hide all your spam comments.

I must live in a different first world than you, because we have way different problems lolol

Yeah i can agree. My first world problems used to be Chick Fil A or McDonalds.

All those sauce choices at CFA, but you only get to choose 5 with a thirty-piece nuggets...oh, the agony!

VROOM VROOM my dude! I want one of those one day! someday @xtrodinarypilot

Maybe i can take it on a Road Trip and be all uncomfortable

The real question is...How late were you to the meet-up? LOL

I was the first one.

Bahahah! That is great! You must have been flying😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90