Puerto Princesa Subterranean Undergound River- World's Longest Undergound River!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_1241.JPG
The Puerto Princesa Subterranean River National Park is located about 80 kilometres (50 miles) north of the city centre of Puerto Princesa, Palawan in my home country, Philippines.

It is one of the largest cave rooms in the world. The lower portion of the river up to 6 km from the sea, is subject to tidal influences. Until the 2007 discovery of an underground river in Mexico's Yucatán Peninsula, the Puerto Princesa Subterranean River was reputed to be the world's longest underground river .

5D4DCB30-6331-45F6-B846-CB8A44702894-1034-0000002B0D08546D.jpeg

D1831992-A400-4470-B71C-5A135C090638-1034-0000002B7D9440C2.jpeg

IMG_1235.JPG

IMG_1233.JPG

IMG_1237.JPG

IMG_1246.JPG
On November 11, 2011, the underground river was provisionally chosen as one of the New 7 Wonders of Nature and was officially confirmed on January 28, 2012.

IMG_1240.JPG

IMG_1238.JPG

IMG_1229.JPG

IMG_1227.JPG
me in a little dizzy pose

How does it feel inside the worl's longest underground river?? It smells a bit sht because of the bat's sht but it's worth a trip! :D

IMG_1226.JPG
Sharing this wonderful experience of mine to my fellow Steemians & kababayans because I'm excited to go back Philippines to spend my birthday & Christmas season with family & friends. Can't wait to explore more of Palawan also. I've been in Puerto Prinsesa but not yet in Puerto Gallera & Coron (3 main tourist spots in Palawan) which also boast more beautiful pristine white sand beaches.


All photos are my own, unless otherwise stated.
If you find this blog worth reading, you might be interested to checkout my previous travel blogs:
The Oldest Restaurant In The World!
The Tallest Hotel in Europe
Say Hola Costa Blanca España!
Leonardo Da Vinci's House & Vineyard
Copenhagen's Oldest Garden Park
Tiboli Gardens, A must in Copenhagen, Denmark

Happy STEEMIng!

Sort:  

Aaaaaamayyyyzzzingggg!!!!! I really enjoyed this post, your narrative, and the photos!! Rstmd

Thank you @chesea88! Checkout more of my aaaamaayzzzingg post on my profile 😀

Hey that's my word....
! Jk

Amazing place! It makes me a little bit sad that I missed this on my trip to the Philippines @joville
I also write about my travels check it out :)

Followed and upvoted
upvote and follow me @zalb together we can succeed and share interesting stories!

hope you won't miss it on your next #philippines trip @zalb !

Nice! I hope I can go here someday! Im honestly sad that im so fixated on making my trip to Japan come true and miss out on the awesome wonders the Philippines has. Awesome pictures btw

Japan is also awesome @aace234.. it's okay, that's life. One at a time, slowly but surely 😀

Ako gani nga taga Davao, I've never been in Eden Nature Park in Toril. Hopefully pag uli nako. Would love to try that sky-bicycle ba to?

Yeap. hehehe ive been to Eden pero wala pa yung sky bicycle nila. Sunod na pag everyday ga $100 na posts ko sa steemit hahahaha

What an adventure. Would love to go there one day. I just went to the largest lake in the world. Do check out

Hi @positivesteem, you should! & by the way, your adventure out there looks more epic! It's my 1st time to see someone hiking the mountains of Russia.

Awesome! Upvoted & followed you

The alligators though ...

yah.. they're just minding their own business

@joville I want to go and know how is it feel in the underground river hahaha. I really appreciate this post, Thanks for promoting the wonders of our country.

PS:
you got beautiful photos of the nature :)

Hahah, you should!
Love your own ika nga..

Thanks @itsokimaj

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!

You were lucky! Your post was selected for an upvote!
Read about that initiative
logo

Oh so amazing and wonderful! The caves, beaches, blue waters, alligator :-O Makes you want to come to the Philippines some time. Great shots @joville! You are awesome!

This post will be featured in the latest edition of Steemit Digest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57893.29
ETH 3130.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44