Hidden Gems Of Magnificient Moscow Part 1: The Troitse-Sergeiva Lavra (A UNESCO World Heritage Site) At Sergiev PosadsteemCreated with Sketch.

My first stop of my Trans-Mongolia Adventure was Beijing. From Beijing, I traveled to Ulan Bator, Mongolia and then Irkutsk, Siberia. From Irkutsk, it was another 4 nights journey in the crammed train compartment before I arrived at Moscow with great expectations. And Moscow did not disappoint. Besides visiting the famous Red Square and the Kremlin, I discovered some hidden gems of magnificent Moscow which I want to share with you all.

The Troitse-Segevia Lavra, one of the greatest and largest Russian monasteries is located at Sergiev Posad a city on the Moscow Golden Ring Route. This UNESCO protected monastery was established by St. Sergius of Radonezh in the 15th Century. This place is so much less crowded compared to the cathedrals located at the Kremlin. In addition, this is a practicing monastery and so the feel and atmosphere is very different. You will still find priests with robes in the cathedrals that you visited. In addition, photography is allowed inside the wonderful interior of the cathedrals. None of the cathedrals that I visited at Kremlin allowed photography in its interior.


The fascinating facade of one of the cathedrals at the monastery.


The interiors of the cathedral are magnificent and the coffin on the right stored the remains of one of the saints.


The bell tower


Huge chandeliers hanging in front of exquisitely painted walls.


The compound of the monastery is beautifully landscaped.


Domes of a cathedral sparkling in the sunlight.


A lovely mosaic painting of the Madonna and child.


The ceilings of the cathedral are wonderfully adorned with stunning paintings.


Follow me as I continue with my Trans-Mongolia Adventure.

Sergiev Posad is only 1 hour from Moscow by express train. It was definitely a fantastic and memorable day excursion for me.

Do check out my previous posts

Steemians Ask Not What Steemit Can Do For You But What You Can Do For Steemit
Strange Sky In Kuching: A Sign Of Things To Come?

Spreading positivity one post at a time.
Charles

If you like my writing please up-vote, share and comment. Please help me to spread the message of positivity and support on Steemit by resteeming this post.

Sort:  

Magnificient is the right word you choose @positivesteem. Please provide some info on your equipment. Upvoted, resteemed & DPS.

Please state clearly in the comments how would you like to be featured in the “Daily Photo Selection”: with a linked photo, or with link only (without a photo). We are making a list of photographers who are ready to improve the visibility of their work through the DPS.

Glad that you dropped by. I used my ASUS hand phone to take my photos. I would liked a linked photo. Do keep up this good work and help photographers to get more exposure for their work.

В 1993 я лежал в центральном госпитале ПВО Страны как раз в Сергиевом Посаде. Наверное влияние Троице-Сергиевой Лавры способствовало моему быстрому выздоровлению! И Вам Божьих благословений!

Thank you for dropping by. Do follow me for more posts like this.

Amen to the miracle that you experienced.

I can not believe. Thank you for the useful post. Continue in the same direction.

I am glad that you liked my post. Do follow me for more. Have a good day.

Thanks and you :)

You have some nice stills from Moscow. I've been to the city, but never to this site :( Next time :)

If you go to Moscow again, you must visit the monastery.

I haven't been to Moscow. Sounds like fun though.

a cool post I am including one who menggagumi your post. and I always follow your post. I also want to learn from you in order to produce a cool post. visit also my posts and vot

Follow me @imranroza
https://steemit.com/life/@imranroza/kesuksesan-berasal-dari-kebiasaan-baik-201797t105549545z

Thank for your comments. Kita belajar sama sama. We also can learn from each other.

Already voted and commented on your post

Beautiful architecture. Look forward to seeing more.

It is very beautiful both the architecture and the interiors as well. Follow me then to see more.

Such a beautiful place ! Looking forward to your entry in my #popcontest !👍💙👍💙💙👍

It is very beautiful. Looking forward to take part.

Awesome ! 👍👍👍

Very awesome indeed. Hope that you can visit one day too.

Thanks me too !!!✈✈✈✈

Wow the ceiling of the cathedral is so beautiful. Gives you a feeling of deep serene peace.

I have to remember to look up so that i can enjoy the beauty of the ceilings.

Looking up is good but dont forget to look down also.

😀

Thanks for this. So otherworldly. Reminds me of Berlin.

It is a serene and peaceful place

What do you do there usually?

In Moscow? Visiting, trying out new food, sight seeing and also thinking how to create great posts out my travels.

Yeah. What is your favorite type of food?

I loved Chinese food but when I travel I like to try the local dishes there. Please check out another post of mine.

First Steemit Meeetup In Kuching And Other Firsts For Me

That is a good policy! I hope you have a WONDERFUL day!

Since we are in a foreign country, one way of knowing the country more intimately is to try their food.

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!

Learn more about the @resteembot project in the introduction post.
Also - check out @reblogger, by reading this post.


Check out the other content resteemed by @resteembot.
Some of it is really cool!


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58589.32
ETH 2636.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45