Abstract Art Interesting FactssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0955.JPG
Hello abstract art lovers!
Abstract art is a visual language of shape, form, color and line to create a composition which may exist with a degree of independence from visual references in the world.

HISTORY
Abstract expressionism is a post–World War II art movement in American painting, developed in New York in the 1940s. It was the first specifically American movement to achieve international influence and put New York City at the center of the western art world, a role formerly filled by Paris.

Wassily Kandinsky, a Russian artist who took up painting by chance when he was already 30 years old and the founder of abstract art.

This painting is an untitled work by Kandinsky which is now famous as the First Abstract watercolor.
82ED8C80-BD98-4D8C-A0C8-8537BF341E06-257-0000003A8BE73103.jpeg

Indeed, it's the world's first ever abstract picture because back then not one single painter was painting in an abstract (click here to see more).

What are the different kinds of abstract art?
Abstract art included the movements of Surrealism, Dadaism, Cubism and Fauvism. Other abstract art forms include Suprematism, Art Informel, Neo-Plasticism and De Stijl. Click here to see more detailed facts & explanations.

Fire and Blood

IMG_0949.PNG

IMG_0948.JPG

IMG_0950.PNG

And this is one of my acrylic abstract painting.
Painted in high quality canvas board.
Sealed with a protective coat of varnish.
Signed and dated on back of the painting.
I sell them with a free customized text or monogram (checkout on my next blogs).

If you find this art facts worth reading, feel free to resteem, upvote or follow to keep you posted for my next art, food, health travel & phtotgraphy blogs.

Happy STEEMIng! ❤️

Sort:  

Nice to know some art history 👍

Wish I would have seen this sooner so I could have given it proper support. I will now have notifications on your account so I don't miss anything

I thought you might not mind if I left this link here:

Greeter Application- Help me help You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69