EVERYONE CAN BE AN ARTIST. ART HAS NO AGE LIMITsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0398.JPG

Since I was a child it's already my hobby to create stuffs related to art aside from sketching & coloring books. I remember I prefer to make my own paper dolls using the coloring books cover when it became so popular. I prefer to ask my mom to buy boxes of colorful beads Because I love to make my own instead of buying a ready made, making a tiny house playground made from cardboards and more (yep! those simple happiness that made my childhood more memorable ). I was also chosen to be one of the students to paint a part of our school wall (landscape painting program). I wish I had pictures of that to show because it was my first time to paint a wall as huge as our school blackboard!(lol). I'm so enthusiastic when it comes to arts and sports activities but as we grow up our interests & priorities in life also grow & we run out of time for other stuff that we wish to do.

Two years ago, I finally decided to use this hidden talent of mine again. I love to paint the nature (while listening to spa & instrumental music. It helps me to concentrate & it gaves me a serenity feels) but I also want to paint faces. So before I started landscape paintings I begin with Silhouettes.

SOME OF MY BEFORE & AFTER SILHOUETTE ACRYLIC PAINTINGS

Family: where life begins & love never ends
IMG_0399.JPGIMG_0398.JPG

A motivational painting for my small yoga room. Ohmmm! Namaste 🙏🏼
IMG_0407.JPG

IMG_0409.JPG

Fly me to the moon IMG_0394.JPGIMG_0395.JPGIMG_0410.PNG

In my own opinion, to be a better painter you should start by PAINTING LESS. I started w/ Silhouette painting (remember: less is more! 😀)so I practice more using 2-3 colors. I like the combination of black & white. It's simple yet bold. Then I add more colors. EXPLORE because art is unlimited! PRACTICE more & more (as the saying says "practice makes perfect"... but no body's perfect so why practice?? 🤔😅 ). Learn techniques and what medium do you prefer to use. Choose the better art supplies. Study & learn more w/ art experts (we live in a modern world where we can read & watch online tutorials for everything, there's tons of them & it's free!) or join workshops. Most of all, TAKE YOUR TIME. BE PASSIONATE. INSPIRE OTHERS & don't forget to STEEMIT ! ❤️️

1st art blog by yours truly,
@joville
IMG_0406.JPG

Sort:  

i followed,follow back and upvote

Sureness! @heri128 😉

I agree with you!

Can't argue w/ that @turtledance24! Thanks😀

good to read. @joville i upvoted and follow you please do the same thanks.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@appium/how-to-make-a-viral-videos

very nice! I am looking forward to seeing more of your work! I love the moon and the yoga picture especially

Thank you ❤️️

I am working on a new #art-services post today, could I use one of these pictures for the post? and offer linkback? 3 days left to vote it might help :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43