ReSteem-Bot Update (day 19) - New Functionality

in #resteembot7 years ago (edited)

Hi Friends.

I have some great news for you.

Scroll down and read carefully. ;)

ResteemBot - 500.png

ReSteem Bot is now upvoting!

Yep. It will give upvotes now.

@resteembot will select approximately 10 posts per day, of the posts it resteems, and it will upvote them.
Currently, @resteembot's upvotes aren't worth much, but hopefully that will change in the future.

What can you do to get an upvote?
Nothing special. Just use the bot as usual. If you are lucky, you'll get upvoted.

Please remember that the program is new and bugs are to be expected.
If you spot a problem, please tell me in a comment.

That's all.


...Oh, of course!
I almost forgot.

@resteembot is really close to 1000 followers now.
If you are not a follower yet - hit that button!
You might be number 1000!

Also - read how to use the bot!


There are other improvements.
Try to find them, and write about them in the comments.
;)

Sort:  

An improvement is an improvement

You're right. I hope resteembot will grow bigger becaus it seems that he's doing a great job ^^


Can you please stop your spam marketing bot network? People think this has something to to with us.

Your spam bots:
https://steemit.com/@investigation/comments
https://steemit.com/@motomania/comments
https://steemit.com/@counterweight/comments
https://steemit.com/@extras/comments

We distance us from spam like this. @resteem.bot Team

Again - if anybody finds you by accident, thanks to that advertising, it would be in your favor. Otherwise you will be just a spammer.

I just received a 0.07 upvote for my 0.051 fee. Paid for itself!

That's awesome. Just think how your account with shape up once you receive an upvote. Cheers!

Good News ! Keep it up

Congratulations @resteembot! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

That is really a big big win and great news to fans
Thanks a lot

That's awesome! Do you mind sharing the code for others to mimic?

I prefer to not to.
Making a simple resteeming bot is easy, but I put a lot of effort into mine, to make it secure and maintainable.

If you wish, however, I can share the code for basic resteem, upvote, comment, transaction and etc, as well as the code pattern I use for multi threading.

Oh wait.
I know you.
You are one of the volunteers that helped me with advertising.

For you I can give a bit more.
Find me at the PAL Discord channel (resteembot#9831) and ask.

I tried searching resteembot#9831 and couldn't find it

But it did allow me to send a friend request so :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88