The Alliance Application - What makes me valuable?

in #thealliance6 years ago

Alliance Application

To be considered for #thealliance you need to write a post that answers the below three questions, I have put it off long enough so here we go!

me.jpg



dots divider.png

Question 1

How did you find #thealliance?

You would have to live under a rock or not be reading the same quality as I have been as I have seen the alliance on peoples posts since first joining in December 2017. I even went as far as joining the Discord channel and then never found the time to write the application until now.


dots divider.png

Question 2

Why do you want to be here?

Is this a trick question? Who doesn’t want to be part of…

...one big happy family!

Especially one that prides itself not only on quality but engagement. Life would be pretty boring without both. Also, I am in awe of some of the current team members and look forward to getting to know them better.


dots divider.png

Question 3

What qualities do you have that would make you a valued member of the family?

Now this is a much better question, although I am still at a loss at to how to exactly answer it, you know how it’s always much easier to sell someone else then yourself but I will give it a try for the sake of joining an awesome family.

  • I am a team player. Full disclosure I am one of the founders of the @asapers and curate for and write the Read me ASAP, which is published every two days or so, it features undervalued followers. We also share the profits with the curated posts.

Comment Comment Comment!

  • I love quality engagement, it’s how my journey on Steemit began and I wouldn’t still be as involved on Steemit six month later if I didn’t get quality engagement back. I measure my post quality on the number of genuine comments it receives. People can upvote without actually reading and I don’t frown on that as time is limited and I appreciate the love but the engagement is where my main growth had come from.

  • Quality Posts are the only type I aim to put out, in all honesty, this does hold me back a bit as my OCD takes over and it takes me hours of editing to get a post ready for publishing. Add real life into the equation and the @aspers and sometimes my blog suffers. I have been thoroughly loving @mariannewest’s #freewrite to reduce the time required while keeping the quality up.

  • I’m also a health advocate for those who have had IBD and had to undergo Stomal surgery. I live my life as a healthy fit ostomate, an ostomate is someone who lives with an ostomy. I have a blog outside of Steemit called InsideOut Ostomy Life that won ‘Rookie of the Year’ in WEGO Health’s awards last year, which resulted in my hubby @shai-hulud and I travelling to the US from Australia to collect the award as part of a World Health Congress Event.

  • Besides that, I am happily married, I have a lowered dog called Pia, who is so old it scares me daily. My hubby and I recently got matched with our adopted son and are still waiting for travel dates to collect him, a most frustrating wait. We are Sci-Fi geeks and have tattoo’s to prove it. We also love to spend time hiking, rock climbing and at the gym. Life is pretty good and besides some anxiety, I have nothing to complain about.

Thanks to all the alliance members that took the time to read and consider my application. I hope to be part of your happy family and look forward to getting to know you all more soon.

If you want to find out more about @thealliance and how to join click The Alliance.

Power Up and Steem ON!



dots divider.png

Want some inspiration, a hint or a maybe a laugh, I'm pretty funny I have been told. CHECK out these posts, all brought to you by @insideoutlet!

Freewrite #213 Prompt: Five - The Wait!
Weekend Freewrite - Challenge Accepted - Three unknown prompts, one story!
Freewrite #211 Prompt: Swing - Childhood Memories
Mini Motivation #2 Tough times never last, but tough people do!
#5 What is it? First to guess right wins!

My hubby @shai-hulud is also a great steemian worth a follow, check out some of his below:

I must not fear.

Steemit Week 1: Who Are You Don't get hooked by a Phishing scam. Actual steps you can take to protect yourself. Steemit Day One #2: Why lock an Empty House Welcome to Steemit. Day one: Get ready for the learning curve.

Shai & I.jpg

What to know more about @shai-hulud and I Check out these posts:

Butt naked with 2500 other cruise line passengers! Featured in @qurator & @asapers
Love isn’t always shit free. Featured in @thesteemengine and #themagnificentseven How I got flipped Inside Out... For REAL! Featured in @thesteemengine

Did YOU know that your upvote needs time to recharge? If not check out this post below, if you like it please consider upvoting a more recent post as this one has now paid out.

Steem & Voting Power, how not to waste it!

If you like any posts above and they are past seven days please consider upvoting a more recent post as these while very useful have already paid out.


Asapers.gif

One last thing! @asapers has started a profit-sharing curation post called Read me A.S.A.P that picks from their followers so make sure you follow the @asapers to be curated next.

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Team Australia Banner - @insideoutlet.png

Steemit Bloggers

Upvote follow resteem.png

Team Australia Banner @bearone, @asapers by @shai-hulud, @steemitbloggers by @zord189
All images my own or directly sourced at the image.

Sort:  

I have come across @thealliance many times too but just did not put into action to apply. Although the heart is itching to.

I can only relate abit to your condition as my son has a stoma for tube feeding. His stoma now has granulation tissue which is not so nice the sight. You are one tough woman!

Wish you the best in application.

Show you my son's stoma with the Mickey button for tube feeding.
20180513_142931.jpg

My heart goes out to you dear. I know you are strong. Oh yes i love @mariannewest and freewriting too.

You are so sweet!! And your son is such a cutie!! I hope that things will be easy for both of you!

@iamjadeline he is adorable, I am sorry he must deal with a feeding tube but he looks well loved and that is the main thing. Thank you for sharing this with me x

Hi Hi! I'm a recent full member, I've been reading some of your stuff on and off so I'm sure you would be a great fit! Hope to see you up here soon!

Thanks @bengy, I look forward to joining the team and hope they find me worthy. Intrigued to find out more about them too.

Nice job, @insideoutlet.
I’ve been postponing my application for months, for the exact reason you mention: it’s always easier to sell someone else than to sell yourself. :0)
I hate doing it, but I guess I should take the time and just do it once I manage to be back 100%

Hey @simplymike, we have missed you. How are you traveling? You are very sellable so I hope you find time soon to count the ways you are valueable. I have no doubt if I get in that you will so sit down and get into it. Hope to see gou soon.

Thanks. If only I would think of myself as ‘very sellable’... lol
I have no doubt you’ll get in. You’ve already done so much for the different communities.
As for myself: I’m slowly getting back on my feet (not literally yet), and that’s my first priority for now: managing to finish some basic articles to post... :0)

Being laid up is hard. I spent three years in hospital or bed so I dont envy you. I do wish that Steemit existed back then as I was on prednisolone so i was awake 22 hours out of every 24 once I was awake for 13 days straight although im pretty sure if I wrote anything when I was that high, noone would have made sense. Haha. Good luck. Slowly but surely. Xx

Nice application :) This is something I've been considering/putting off as well! I read through all the information, and they make comment a couple of times regarding showing support to fellow members. Any idea what that's about? I wonder if it's like steemitbloggers in terms of upvoting/commenting daily on members' work?

In all honesty, im not exactly sure. Their Discord server is locked up pretty tight for non members. I think tgats pay off the fun, not knowing exactly what you in for. There are some great authors aligned with them so fingers crossed I'll get accepted and we shall know more.

We are beginning to have our fingers crossed a lot :)

I'm always game for not knowing and just jumping in haha

@lynncoyle1 I got in, I think you would enjoy this little family too but I know how full yours hands are.

Congratulations!!! Yep for now, I'll just watch from the sidelines :)

I hope to see you soon in the family!!! My dad had an ostomy. That was many years ago and at the time, it was such a pain...
I got lucky. I had a foot and a half removed from my intestine (cancer) but everything grew together and is functioning fine.
Good on you that you are living an active life and are an example to others!!
And thank you for writing with us!!!

Oh wow, small world, many people have been affected by it. That's awesome regarding the cancer free intestine. I have lots of friends that have a temporary one due to cancer and when its all gone they get back to normal pretty fast. See you around :)

haw!! @insideoutlet for the win. How could anyone say NO to this :)) and... you made me interested, to perhaps write an application too :) I've also heard awesome things about it :)

I think you should @sams-world. I think you would get in too. I got accepted last night so trying to get my head around it.

congrats! I make it a big intention for me! How does it work? You basically just post an application post and tag thealliance in it?

Gou need to join their Discord channel for registration. If you go to @thealliance one of their posts will have a link. Click on that and it tells you what you are required to do to join. 😁

Many thanks!! :)) how is it so far?

@sams-world I'm only getting my toes wet but they seem like a nice bunch :D

haha, good to hear :D

Very well put together, thank you for applying.

Thanks, I look forward to hearing from the team regarding my application in the near future :)

I am so happy that you will be joining our family. Your application is very nice and I am sure we will be seeing you soon. 💚

Yay! I hope so! Feels like a fun family to join..

I actually had not heard of thealliance. Just joined their channel as it does seem to have good posts/resteems on there. Is it just about aggregating quality writers in one place?

I believe so, they are a bit secretive so not sure until I get accepted. 😁

Nice application. Hope we both enter the castle together. :) Just waiting for their gates to open. :)

😁 Fingers crossed @bala41288, we do rock. See you soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67144.34
ETH 3517.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69