Announcing My Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 | Flowers & Plants | SBD6 For The Winner!

in #teammalaysiababes6 years ago (edited)

1.jpg

Hi everyone!

I have been sharing some doodle posts for the past couple of weeks including a couple of tutorials. If you have been following my posts, you would know that I started my art career as a doodle artist who later published a couple of coloring books based on my doodles. When I started blogging on Steemit last year, I was actively participating in several art contests. However, there wasn't any doodle contest back then and I thought of hosting one but being a newbie I didn't have enough SBD for the prize pool and I doubt anyone would be interested to participate if I have nothing to offer LOL!

Anyway, the idea to organize a doodle contest was on my mind lately and I think I am ready to do it this time. So here goes!

The theme

Like any art contest on Steemit, we will have a different theme for each week.

The theme for this week's contest is FLOWERS & PLANTS.

Pretty straightforward isn't it? Nothing complicated about flowers and plants! You are free to interpret this theme as you please as long as your entry is a doodle.

Here are some of my doodles to give you some ideas.

collage.png

You can also color your doodles like this. Use whatever medium you like - pens, colored pencils, watercolor etc.

28548338_10156025529109070_1896217753_o.jpg

I leave it to you to decide whatever you want to do.

Here are a couple of doodling tutorials to give you some inspirations:

  1. Doodle Tutorial For Complete Beginners

  2. Flower Doodle Tutorial

The contest rules

  1. Upvote and resteem this post to help spread the news
  2. One entry per person
  3. Make a post for your entry and please include some description and the process photos (very important)
  4. Leave a link to your entry post in the comments below so I won't miss your entry
  5. All entries must be submitted before Monday, 19 March at 10 PM GMT+8 (before this post pays out).

The prize

I will pick the winner based on what inspires and moves me the most. SBD6 will be awarded to ONE WINNER. However, I will pick a couple of honorable mentions if I receive a lot of entries.

So, that's it! Keep calm and doodle on. I can't wait to see your entries!


Thank you for visiting!

My previous posts:


My Sketchbook | Dancing Like The Spider & I Am Cool!

New Glasses, Folder And Sketchbook - All PAID By Steemit!

Grieving And Doodling To Cope

Doodle Tutorial For Complete Beginners

Two-Hour Parenting Class For Those In Klang Valley

Owl Doodle Art | From Doodle To Various Products


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

Yes you made it in time @artik. Thank you for participating ;)

Love to participate😙

Oh please do @gyn. I love to see your entry!

Wooohooo thank you!

Thank you too!

Wait for baby nap time... maybe.... arhhh love to participate this!!!!

Awesome! Looking forward to your entry @pizzapai :)

ooo I love challenges, will be sure to do this one this weekend :)

Great! I can't wait to see your entry @bpinkie .

Well, I did mine I hope it counts as far as your idea of a doodle :P I tend to work in the simplified kawaii type style so hopefully my entry is ok :)

doodleflower-complete.png

https://steemit.com/steemartist/@bpinkie/doodle-contest-doodle-flowers-and-plants

So cute! Perfect for mother's day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42