Doodle Contest Week #1 | Flowers & Plants by @coloringiship

in #art6 years ago

Doodle.jpg

My First Time...

Hi @coloringiship, thank you for hosting this doodle contest! If not because of @roselifecoach I would not have known about this earlier. I have never done any kind of doodling before, this really is my first time so I actually went on Google to search some examples. There are so many kind of doodle styles and I am amazed by all of them, no wonder you need to set a theme for this contest.

Since your theme for this week is Flowers and Plants, I came up with all kinds of floral patterns that I can think of. It was weird at first cos I really don't know how to start, after drawing a few more circles, I just can't stop! Hahahaha...

Medium and Concept.

I was not sure I will have time to colour it later, hence I just decided to use my favourite Faber-Castell 6B and 8B pencils, and draw it free hand in Black and White on my Drawing Block. I don't have anything to base on as concept except, Flowers! So what I did was just keep drawing all types of flower patterns that I can think of.

Process.

I actually forgot to do this part, to record the steps as required. Luckily Rose was playing with my phone and took a video at the time I started, so I am going to post the video that I have shorten and a screenshot showing it's actually me that did this doodle.

Process01.png

Thank you again for letting me tried something new and I enjoy doing it! I hope you like it as well.

Sort:  

Thank you very much @iamjadeline, I'm glad you like it!

@joelai Beautiful doodle sis, hope to see more magnificent artworks from you...

Thank you 潘兄!I need to make time to read your post too cos so many interesting posts you mafe!

It's okay, just take your time no rush there :)

Yes doodling is a lot of fun and like you said, once you started you just can't stop LOL. Thank you for participating :)

Thank you for dropping by!😁

Very nice doodle! I love the black and white look :) I also joined in the contest, good luck!

Thank you for dropping by @bpinkie, yours is nice too. Good luck!

I must say..I was blown away by it! The doodle is sooo beautiful. It incorporates all the basic elements of design. Lines, shapes and even shadings to give it more contrasts and depth. Good job!

Thank you so much for dropping by @karinzdailygrind and the lovely praise!

你这是太感动了!很漂亮!!很喜欢!!

哈哈哈,谢谢!
太兴奋了!

Congratulations @joelai! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64447.43
ETH 3163.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56