My Sketchbook | Dancing Like The Spider & I Am Cool!

in #teammalaysiababes6 years ago (edited)

28942665_10156057534639070_2120080687_o.jpg

Here are a couple of pages from my sketchbook, both are sketches of my kids doing funny things today. The above sketch is of my kids imitating a peacock spider courtship dancing on TV (BBC Earth. We love BBC Earth!). They thought the spider was very funny and started to wave their hands and shake their bodies like the spider. I thought the little horny fella was funny too so I just had to capture this moment in my sketchbook. If you never heard of the peacock spiders before, watch this video.

And this sketch is of my son pretending to the cool, wearing a cap, binoculars, and sunglasses! He came to me and said, "look mummy, I am cool!".

28928231_10156057534674070_885419366_o.jpg

I love to capture simple moments like these in my sketchbook. It's a great way to record our life because our kids don't stay young forever. There will come a time when they don't hang out with us as much as they used to be and I want to cherish these memories of their childhood in the pages of my sketchbook while I can. More pages from my sketchbook here.


Thank you for visiting! What do you think of these sketches? Please leave your comments below.

My previous posts:


New Glasses, Folder And Sketchbook - All PAID By Steemit!

Grieving And Doodling To Cope

Doodle Tutorial For Complete Beginners

Two-Hour Parenting Class For Those In Klang Valley

Owl Doodle Art | From Doodle To Various Products

Art Explosion Week 30 | A "Deviant" Cow

Daily Devotional | Money And False Sense of Security

My Sketchbook | Funny Moments In Our Day to Day Lives

Team Malaysia Babes | The Community


I am selling some of my paintings over on Artfinder. Shipping is FREE worldwide. You can check them out here: ARTFINDER.

My gifts & merchandise available at REDBUBBLE (international), Printcious & CreativeUnited (Malaysia).

Thank you!


FINALUSE2.jpg

My avatar was illustrated by @pinstory

Sort:  

I love your drawings. Thank you for sharing.

This post has been curated by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68636.49
ETH 3719.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75