My entry for @coloringship's Weekly Doodle Contest Week #1 - "Flowers & Plants", 20180317

in #art6 years ago (edited)

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c56c.jpg

When @coloringship announced this contest, it triggers my long time interest but never have had time for or made time for - doodle.

Doodling is therapeutic for me. So this is me giving it a go:

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c564.jpg

This is the initial concept...

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c55c.jpg

Then it progressed...

2lsgie8ST1erNN75ORvPhA_thumb_1c566.jpg

and progressed...

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c563.jpg

After outlined...

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c56a.jpg

And the coloring started...

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c56b.jpg

And this is my finished work...

UNADJUSTEDNONRAW_thumb_1c570.jpg

And a picture with my work...

This little alone and quiet time let me digged out my color pencils bought about 20 years ago... when I was intending to do an entrance exam for interior designing course... and it has pretty much left idle all these years...

In the middle of the coloring I had to scout around for an adult pencil sharpener and eventually used my kid's little pencil sharpeners to sharpen my old color pencils... I was laughing at myself. Thank goodness they are already in bed :)

This brought back great younger memories. It has been fun for me after all these years. And next is to doodle with my children :)

You should give it a shot! :)


Sign up for a FREE Steemit account. Write, express, discuss, feedback, support, build the community, and earn (the last two's sequence is exchangeble depending on your intention and phase of growth, just let it flow).

Upvote this article (support), Reply (Discuss and Feedback), and we both earn Steem (Teamwork)! #BothEffortAreAppreciated

Sort:  

Thank you @coloringship :) Thank you for organising the contest :)

It looks really good @melissawong. Your enthusiasm to doodle and enjoying it is inspiring :)

Thank you @happycrazycon :) Doodle is rewarding mentally :)

Wah I'm impress you have time and did it well too @melissawong

I spent my alone time to do this last night, just some unwinding quiet time. Needed it to recharge and rebalance. Glad I chose to go ahead with it. You should try too, @noriaakip :)

Very pretty design :) It has a definite Mandala feel and I love that it's just one big flower ;) but those leaves I think are my favourite part! Love em!
I joined in the contest too :) Good luck!

Thanks @bpinkie! I saw your cute flower and bee too, along with the previous work you posted. Cute! :) Best wishes to you too! :)

Very vibrant color, very nice!

Thank you, @joelai. Saw your pretty doddle too :)

Thanks for dropping by!

Congratulations @melissawong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

So niceeee @melissawong .... it is therapeutic... for me too :) but I am not very artistic... hahah...

Thanks, @kaerpediem. Artistic is an exploration, each of us is artist. It's the exploration that needs to begin and keep practising it :) Keep it up! :)

Congratulations @melissawong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42