💸Special prize for Culinary Challenge # 7 (by @ace108)

in #food8 years ago (edited)

I have the privilege to be the guest judge in the last culinary challenge. The winners were announced in this post from @englishtchrivy:
Announcing the Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge # 7 : Battle of Noodles and New Theme Announcement

In the 3rd prize entry from @shady with this entry

Broth with noodles

Third

I like the way the young lady came in as a guest in the presentation of the entry.

So much that I decided I’ve decided to sponsor 6 SBD as special price “Special Presentation Prize” for entry from @shady. Maybe, you can get her some ice cream for desserts. 6 SBD have been transferred to @shady.

capture20161216103638030288a9.png



Do you know how the Chinese noodles are made manually? Let me share with you these few videos I found from youtube:

  1. Pull noodle - is something I've seen quite often in Singapore but this video mentioend the video is done in London. So, you can get this in UK too.
  2. Even Gordon Ramsey checked out how pull noodle is done
  3. Another way is knife cut noodle which also requires some kind of kung fu (skill) not unlike how you need to be physically fit to make the pull noodles. Similar to the one in the entries of @pickoum.

Suggestions for your future noodle experiment:

  • Play with soya sauce or other Chinese sauce, e.g., oyster sauce.
  • I don't eat beef but other than chicken, I think beef and pork are probably good choice for non-vegetarian meal. A lot of times the broth for the noodles are cooked with bones for the local noodles in Singapore. This is not so different from the Japanese Tonkotsu Ramen which use loads of bones

Much as I have enjoyed checking out your noodles, I hope this to be an enjoyable and learning experience for the participants and readers.

Don’t forget to read the announcement post from @englishtchrivy if you have not:
Announcing the Winners of Steemit Culinary Challenge # 7 : Battle of Noodles and New Theme Announcement
#food #contest #food-trail #steemitculinarychallenge

MyRecentPost298d1.png

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看我其他帖: @ace108

ACE108-SignatureV1Bc45c8.gif
FollowACE108-1cdc5f.gif

Sort:  

Nice @ace108 , Guest Judge . You are Champ

Thanks. I learned more from the champ actually. :-)

Awesome post ! And that was a very nice gesture ! Thanks for shareing ! 👍😉🎄and happy holidays !

You're welcome.
Thanks for your comment

@ace108 - Yummmmmmmy!! Upvoted!

Thank you.

Great gesture! Nice videos on noodle making too. I am a huge fan of noodles!

Thank you for your comment. Hope you have chance to check out the winning entries especially the first prize winner @pickoum

@ace108 thank you for your generosity!
all the best!

I just asked you to be guest judge and you gave it 110 percent just like @papa-pepper did!

You're welcome. I learn something from this as well.

Thank you for the special prize. I am very pleased. Have a good day.

You're welcome. Have a good weekend. :-)

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.63 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 16 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for including. :-)

I love how the make the noodles. In Kampot, we used have a dumpling and noodles place where the used the same method! So cool to watch them do it. Have you ever tried it yourself? Think I might Ask them to show it to me next time we go visit friends there!

No, I've never tried it myself. I too find it entertaining to watch but found it noisy sometimes. For some reason, many of the people I see will pull and let the bottom droop and slam on the kitchen table.

That's what they do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58484.86
ETH 3100.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40