View of the Cordillera mountain ridges January 4, 2017steemCreated with Sketch.

in #challenge308 years ago (edited)

We saw this view on our way home from an early sightseeing in Vigan, the capital of Ilocos Sur Province. This is after 7 AM when I took these shots.

Although I had to confirm from my niece that it's not a smoke instead of a mist rising. In a distance, about 30 minutes drive away is the Cordillera mountain ridges found in the Northern Philippines.

This is day 4 of the challenge30 initiated by @dragosrua for this January. All images are my own and taken with Samsung Galaxy S7.

Thanks for my badge @elyaque, appreciate it very much.

Sort:  

Gorgeous photos @immarojas! I hope you are having a good time on your trip so far.

I am w/ physio found and having a session today,thu am not so sure if i'll still be having fun after it. thanks much!

I was wondering how it was going with your arm. Take whatever pain meds you have with you before bed tonight. If I was with you, I'd be medicating you with a nice Indica strain with THC around 20%. It would reduce the inflammation, block the pain and let you get a good night sleep. :)

Sounds lovely @rebeccaryan ;)
Had my 1st physio at last.

Well, hang in there. What ever they tell you to do for exercises, do them all on the side that isn't injured first.
You read that correctly. If you do the pattern of exercises on your better side first, you'll be encouraging new neurological pathways to form between the right side of your brain and your left side. The technique is called neuroplasticity. You'll get a 50% gain on the injured side if you work the side that hasn't been injured, before you do anything else.

You have an idea of what I was told ;)


20 minutes of TENS with hot compress...i didn't realise i was burning :(

Beautiful nature! I especially like the last picture, very stunning!

Thank you. That was taken as we were about to leave ;)

Beautiful view! Enjoyed @immarojas :)

Yikes on the burn!!!!
TENS typically disrupts the signalling from the pain receptors to the brain.
That's how it reduces pain.
Could you not feel the "hot" compresses?
I typically don't mix modalities at the same time. I'd put at least 30 minutes between TENS application and a heat application...
Acupuncture may speed up the healing process too. Do they offer that through the physiotherapy clinic you are attending?

No acupuncture. I will have to do this in london, am scared to have it done here.
Will follow your advice re: exercises.
The physio is saying it might be impingement.

@immarojas kamote ka nsa Vigan ka lola?
Niceness the view naman :)
Bring us naman to the city :)
ang arte hahaha :)
Enjoy!

U well now? That's the plan lola..am trying to do a post of Vigan,might need to borrow your brain jejeje..

@immarojas lol your brain works fine haha
lola, gamitin mo chat kasi pra mpromote mo to
nga lng s laptop wag s phone ayw gumana pag s phone
anyway, pgkain, mkukulay n mga bgay, anik anik na atin lng mga gnun lola dali

am napping soon so might not be able to reply, part of aging hahaha

Oh so true..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51