#Steemit-Roadtrip Day 3 - Lafayette, LA to New Orleans, LA (Cochons and Vampires)

in #steemit-roadtrip7 years ago (edited)

Atchafalaya Basin Bridge

is the 3rd longest bridge in the US and the 14th longest in the world. It is the main route between Lafayette and Baton Rouge. At 20 miles long, there is tons of history surrounding this bridge. We'll save that for another day. Meanwhile here is a gif I created to condense my drive across into 41 seconds

Atchfalaya Bridge.gif

NOLA

Upon arriving in New Orleans, the very first thing we did was ate at Cochons. There's not much need to say anything else as the pictures will speak for themselves. We'll start with the

Appetizers

Raw Blue Fin with heirloom creole tomatoes
chicken and andouille sausage gumbo

braised ribs with pickled watermelon relish
in house cured ham


Entrees

Smoked Brisket with Horseradish Mash
Perfectly Braised Redfish

Mac n Chz Casserole
Hendricks & Water with Cucumbers

What does this have to do with Steemit?

The stop in New Orleans and more specifically Cochon's restaurant was an intentional one for this #steemit-roadtrip. It was to discuss the steemit opportunity to my good friend Wyatt. Wyatt is a talented musician with a huge personality. I can see him doing really well here. I used my Bitpay card to pay for the meal and that sparked up the conversation.


He carries is guitar everywhere. The never-ending story of steemit is that it will probably take a week for him to get approved lol. Here is a little bit of his work

https://www.facebook.com/wuwatts/videos/vb.1284379321/10206855877897201/?type=2&theater

The Fun Stuff

As you can imagine, there is a lot of fun to be had. Promptly after our meal, we were whisked off a Vampire Ghost Tour of New Orleans. Yes, you heard me correctly... VAMPIRES! What better way to burn calories? We paid $78 to walk around the French Quarter.

He said he was Transylvanian
scared lol

@despool in a bar
actually it's a bathroom break

@hammockhouse impression
Channeling my inner Vampire

VooDoo

STEEMIT-ROADTRIP

* Announcement # BACK ON THE ROAD

Follow Our STEEMIT-ROADTRIP on Discord

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 



SPONSORED
Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

Sort:  

Guys, the layout on my pc browser showed this post differently than my mobile browser. Just a heads up, but it looks like #garbage #trash on my cellphone.

good work...
i have upvoted you and following you now..
follow back and upvote on my interseting posts which i have posted recently...
:)

Following and upvoted. Also, I found you because @freedomflower is my girl. She's a friend of yours! I actually joined because of you and her, and I love it so far. Thank you!

Ahhhh yeah we spoke this morning. Thanks for the heads up. When I get back to Houston, hopefully we can sit down.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

That's one heck of a bridge! How long did it actually take to cross (41 minutes is really fast!) The food at Cochon's looks amazing - had me drooling. lol I'm sure that your friend Wyatt would do well here on Steemit. Looking forward to the music. I've never been on a vampire tour - sounds kind of scary lol

Thanks for reading. Wait until you what's next.

I'm really enjoying your posts from LA! When I saw the bowl of chicken & andouille gumbo, I had to smile as that's one of my favorites to prepare and enjoy. As I get going on my own posts, that's one of the first ones on my list to share. I'm looking forward to seeing where the road takes you next!

That gumbo looks delicious. How was the mac n cheese?

Out of control. Made with in house cheese. These dudes don't mess around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62714.40
ETH 3447.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51