#Steemit-Roadtrip Day 1 - Houston, TX to Lafayette, LA

After completing my post about performing the wedding, we hit the road to start our #steemit-roadtrip. Let me tell you that packing 4 kids to drive from Texas to New York is one hell of a task, but we are experts of sorts.

Before leaving the city, I stopped at an un-named computer and electronics center and struck up a conversation with one of the "experts". I told him that I had been torn between investing in crypto or running a node with 4 Nvidia 1080ti. He asked what currency I was trying to mine and that got me talking about STEEMIT. He was very familiar with it as he told me he follow's a 16 year old's account that does really well on STEEMIT. I didn't find out until scrolling through one of @RonDonson's post that this man was talking about @theprophet0 . I pulled out my phone and showed him my payouts and @xtdnrymompreneur showed him hers. We encouraged him to join immediately and also told him about our #steemit-roadtrip to travel and talk about steemit to people we encounter.

MISSION ACCOMPLISHED

he joined yesterday. Meet

@crypt06r4f

Although he hasn't done his intro yet, I want to congratulate him for being the first person to join from our #steemit-roadtrip. The irony is, he lives in my city. He too, values privacy so I won't post his pic. It is up to him to come up with a creative intro/verification post. I am waiting on the usernames of several individuals in Lafayette, La

On the Road Again

Yesterday's drive we experienced torrential downpours and flooding all over the gulf coast region. Traffic was ample and our average speed was 50 mph which is slow for a major interstate. We stopped in Nederland, Tx to exchange pleasantries with @HammockHouse before continuing on our journey. While crossing the border to Louisiana, we saw that the "welcome center" was under construction. It's always under something. We decided to go ahead and stop in Lake Charles, LA at the

Blue Dog Cafe

This restaurant celebrates the art work of George Rodrigue. He became famous from his depiction of a meloncholy blue dog in various life situations. With that being said, the best part was the artwork. The food was sub-par at best. There was no culinary flair or technique. Also my kids and I got sick from the fountain water. I had my signature cocktail of Hendricks & water. The kids had sprite or something like that. Within minutes, we were all taking turns in the bathroom LOL. That was one hell of a pit-stop.

Host Stand

Around the Main Dining Area

We still gave the server a 20% tip and dropped her a Steemit Business card. Hopefully she signs up...


Follow Our STEEMIT-ROADTRIP on Discord

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 



SPONSORED
Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

Sort:  

Wow!! A road trip with the ones you love, couldn't be a much better way to enjoy life. Loved your pics and your post, A thumbs up from my side and now I Follow you to get more of these types of posts :)

thanks you very much. I'll keep you posted.

Check out my posts too if you don't mind :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by xtrodinarypilot from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99