Introducing the #STEEMIT-ROADTRIP

in #steemit-roadtrip7 years ago (edited)

TO MY FOLLOWERS

Those of you that follow my blog closely will know that I had been planning this for about a month. When @Papa-Pepper interviewed me during his Texas Edition travels, I discussed this concept at length. The time is qued up in the video below.

Road Warrior

I have been a road warrior of sorts. Remember I love to drive and it should be no secret that I have been to quite a few places. I've driven all over the West and Southwest but never up the Eastern seaboard. I always tend to stop at Florida because let's face it, is there really a need to go any further? With that being said, @xtdnrymompreneur and I decided to head eastward and see what happens. The ultimate destination is NYC so my kids can stfu about seeing Lady Liberty 🗽 lol

What Makes It a #STEEMIT-ROADTRIP ?

Well I am glad you asked ladies and gentlemen. For starters, we will be meeting with several steemians along the way. The other reason is we will be decked out with some serious Steemit-Swag. I always find myself talking to and getting people to join steemit , but giving them my professional business cards. I decided to get some made before we head out on our trip.

@Despool and company will be sporting the "Don't Post For Free" teeshirt and the Mexican steemit bracelets. Courtesy of @PaPa-Pepper

We also had some decals made for our Suburban and stickers to slap on a few places here and there.

The Ultimate Goal

Is to spend time with my family and travel to a few places that we have not been. The second goal is to demonstrate that #steemit can actually be a viable source of income for any individual. Of course we CAN NOT do that without the help and support of the steemit community. A couple of generous upvotes, resteems, and just sharing our journey. It would be really awesome if our trip could be funded by our #STEEMIT-ROADTRIP posts. We also put together a discord channel so that we can be in contact with steemit users just in case we break down lol. That's a joke. We want to be able to connect and exchange information in true steemit #community fashion.

Expect plenty of steemit karaoke (family style of course) and moto vlogging during our road trip.

Follow Our Trip on Discord

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 

Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.

Sort:  

Sounds awesome @xtrodinarypilot! Let me know when you're gonna be in NYC! I'm @doug.karr on Steemchat.

Will do. BKLYN about to drop you line right now.

I love your Moto Vlogging idea! I will be watching for your updates from the road.

Bring that roadshow to #Canadastan --- come visit me east of Toronto right off the 401 about 2 mins and maybe if I am lucky, I can get @teamsteem to my house that day for ya LOL

Night brother. I am planning some things too, rest up and hit it hard.

I'd love too, but this trip will be sans passport. Do you know Drake? LOL JK

Not me but several of my friends do.

I come from the hip hop culture in some respects, K-OS was a friend and client of mine actually -- he lived about 3 or 4 mins from me actually.

These steemit notifications can be wonky at times. I had no idea that you responded to that question. That's awesome that K-OS was a client of yours. I used to have hip-hop clients but my focus changed.

Hey @barrydutton, didn't know you were east of TO, I lived there for 7 years and get there once a year or so. I'll hit you up next time I'm in town!

Surely I hope you will!!!

I am a couple mins N. off the 401, off the Stevenson Rd. exit --- if you have not been here in awhile, that is a new exit LOL

Awesome, I'll hit you up when I'm next heading to town.

Definitely.

If you are in touch with @ericvancewalton -- we talk a whole lot behind the scenes too and he has my address.

  • he would likely confirm it is OK to give it out I hope LOL!!!

(:

Check out my post about what the NY Times had to say about Crypto today if you get time!!!!

+1

Hahaha and for thr record, I haven't had that look in about 20 years.

Wow you have steemit card which looks so good.
Your kid said the true fact, do not post for free.
you must having a great journey,best wishes for it.

I appreciate that.

this sounds awesome!! enjoy the trip, be safe, take a bunch of photos to share, and may the Steemit community bless you.

will do @karpone Thanks for following our journey.

awesome idea!, wondering how you came up with this, bet that story would be something

We like to travel and we met several steemians over the last few months. this was an opportunity to fuse our interests together.

Post
Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about Steemboad, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables.
steemit-roadtrip
steemit
community
travel
steemit-swag
45
$ 164.44
12
Komentar

barrydutton 71· 14 menit lalu
$ 0.06 |

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66822.94
ETH 3490.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90