[STEEMGIG] Genealogy

in #steemgigs7 years ago (edited)

A private Jewish home vandalized during Kristallnacht (the "Night of Broken Glass" pogrom). Vienna, Austria, November 10, 1938.  .jpgI am your personal Genealogy guide on your journey through your family's past! Please feel free to order this gig even if you are not Jewish - It's just that Jewish Genealogy is my specialty. I make all kinds of Family Trees.
I know you must be thinking:
Why pay me to do this for you?
Answer: Genealogy and family histories actually take quite a bit of dedication and practice when getting into true expert level research. There is a manual that is over 100 pages long on what does and doesn't constitute factual genealogical sources. I follow the Genealogical Standards very diligently, meaning I will only present you with a new family member if I can truly confirm that from multiple sources. Secondly, it costs Hundreds of dollars to be a member of all the websites I have access to, I save on these websites through membership in the National Genealogical Society and others. Finally - outsourcing. When you do a lot of research into family histories and genealogy you tend to build a network of people doing the same thing. Other Genealogists have time and time again proven to be a fundamental key to successful research.

I just need the names of your deceased relatives. It's fun for me! Specialty in Jewish genealogy and eastern european. I will provide you with my credentials if you're interested but concerned about privacy! #steemgigs

Sort:  

As far as i know my family is not Jewish. But my grandfathers mother had him on her name, she later married and had a few more kids, but she left my granddad at her mum and as far as we know they nearly never had contact. They say my granddads father was a jewish man who was doing work with or handeling with gold in Northern Holland. So i say i am not jewish, but may be i am. I do not think there is a way to find that out is there ? Nice work you do thanks for sharing !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39