truth is a cause, important to me, Runaway Rhymes Week 9

in #poetry7 years ago (edited)

old# truth is a cause, important to me,

Runaway Rhymes Week 9


rosetruth_small.jpg

...

Truth is important to me

elusive and slippery
though it be

even well can it be said

perhaps
more by the well read

the truth no more exists than

any old fantasy can

therefore all we can really know

with Descartes in tow

is that we are thinking
ourselves
into being

rosetruth_small01.jpg

Objection, your honour

I raise an objection!

the way I am looking,
the way I am seeing

there are things we can know for sure

if we
combine the input of our senses

with brain cleverly used a bit more

it's expensive enough to run

you may as well use it! it's fun!

look inside to the infinite void

there is truth as bright as the sun

rosetruth_small02.jpg

there is naught more fraught

with lies and deception

than to take apart what really happened

here since the systems' conception

rosetruth_small03.jpg

but they are fighting back you can see

and instead of defending ourselves we

are split in to factions

divisive word actions

no planes, no buildings either

over no investigations

and start believing absurdities

when the straight lies wouldn't do it

they doubled down yes

and decided to take out the trash

rosetruth_small04.jpg

what's this I hear?
What's this I see?

rosetruth_small05.jpg

I don't believe my eyes and ears
you must be shitting me!
You must be fucking with me!

rosetruth_small06.jpg

we live on a coin tossing in space
oh sure
we walked with dinosaurs
oh yeah
I saw it in my travels si

rosetruth_small07.jpg

doesn't anybody see,
the level of absurdity
to say you
think
¿think?

we live on a flat earth
would cause me naught but mirth
but it is an attack you see
dark black-ops
real psyche-ops
now there's some truth you can feel

rosetruth_small08.jpg

about them fuckers con money
that's the way they control it you see

oh, that and the child rape rings

they have their money for free
and their chicks for nothing

but you all go and latch on
to this patently absurd con

rosetruth_small09.jpg

and start fantasising dinos on leads
walking on the edge
of a planet sized coin
which I have seen calculated
(things that come up in my feed!!)
to be quite a width
and the only place gravity pulls down

rosetruth_small10.jpg

but never realising in their fervour,
to demonstrate their fever

that GPS exists
and
dinos lived in a world without trees

no flowers no fruits
no monkeys to boot

no further discussions seem to necessary to me

It's not like I don't like to see
the real oh so real conspiracy

there the word has been said
I believe in conspiracies too
but only the real ones you seeee
the power grabs where blood was shed

rosetruth_small11.jpg

distractions with impropriety
such as the flat earth society
I am (semi) well read
and broadly educated by
experience and
direct knowing
we have seen lots
in our time on the planet
each year more absurd than the last

but when you see Uncle Ted
this year at the feasts
and running with glee
you spill the beans on your new discovery
"Uncle Teddy" excitedly you squeal
"the earth isn't a ball after all
it's some sort of hologram thingy"

rosetruth_small12.jpg

Ted now can comfortably discount
your vaccine stance
and now 911 don't count
you tell him of cheese pizzas
and he don't have to even consider it!

'cause you just demonstrated yourself
to be bug-eyed and stupid,
I'm convinced there's dark money
to keep you looped
the darkest of blacks

don't you see my friends?

we can't stand by to the end

we must do what we can
to
stop this madness in it's tracks

rosetruth_small.jpg

important to me is the truth


original poem and gifs by @spaingaroo


this is my first entry into @hopehuggs runaway rhymes poetry competition.

I'm sure it won't be the last.

Thanks @hopehuggs

EDIT: I had the wrong names here

I have been including a little story about my reality here with all the mouths to feed.
How about another gif instead.





if you would like to help us survive send

bitcoins

to 37R8CJBsizPvThmDzu7GT24zZ6DYv9C2Gq

dogecoins

to DFy5VD4ohEntW6nc84Dfh2SwdELDiepnZK

all the steem you think we should have to @spaingaroo

ask about buying my artwork for steem

help us if you can I'm feeling down
and I do appreciate you being round,
help me get my feet back on the ground
if you please fine sirs and also cetacean maams

lol
we am really doing it tough over here




if you want to see a few more of my things try

my writing challenge entries

other writings

artlols (more gifs and images)


.
.
.
lol

maybe this is common place,
tomorrow.
remember where you saw it first.
The blockchain doesn't lie
images by @spaingaroo, artwork by @spaingaroo, incredible chewy goodness by @spaingaroo

Sort:  

I love your post, thanks for sharing! I gave you a vote. I hope you enjoy it.

I am enjoying it even as we speak!!

thanks @completelyanon

Sending some MSP love. :)
Those GIFs are cool, but almost got dizzy looking at them...
Nice to meet you!

thanks @danielsaori, feeling that MSP love..

it was very nice to meet you too.

see you soon

Wow, you have worked a lot! I love to know the truth!

it's important isn't it?

thanks for the compliment, I do spend a long time trying to get it right

Great job! Be consistent! You will succeed!

Hi I am inviting You,
I nominated Your post for the #minnowsfaucet community
You can post the link to your article here
https://steemit.com/minnowsfaucet/@nicnicy/minnowsfaucet-community-ping-pong-aug-18

Great work, Many more blessings to come I am sure! Melissa

hi @joearnold, was that comment directed at me and my post ?

I suppose it was

thanks

Yes indeeedy! The dogs and blessings....regarding the poem...many truths contained within......we just all want to have our liberty!

Curioso post y muy trabajado.
Enhorabuena

gracias guapa, intento siempre hacerlo bien.

That is an amazing piece of work. Throughout I could feel how much this meant to you. Well done!

thanks mate, that's a brilliant comment.
I am just fighting with wordpress, and when done will be seeing the other entries

I saw your name in the comments before, in fact I think you are already open in a tab here somewhere

lol
this place just expands fractally

Wow thank you, that is an amazing poem.

once I popped I couldn't stop!

thank you for coming by @hopehuggs

not that it matters after 1000 words, but I put up the wrong edit of the final stanzas, now fixed.

lol

You make it look easy!

Great content!

This is beyond amazing.

"We live on a coin tossing in space." Love that line! :D

thanks Uniwisp.

I have been going to write this a serious article, and in the end saw my way out through poetry.
lol

Aww yeah...somethings are too deep to express in regular prose. <3

anyone who came by earlier, I just realised I put up the wrong ending stanzas, (as well as the wrong name and wrong contest) so have edited to fix same

my apologies for those who thought it ended badly.
it did indeed

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42