Lovely Poetry #25 - "Appetite" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

john-sting-112604-unsplash.jpg
Source

Appetite

I long for late night talks
Until the break of day
The right denouement
For a day full of malady
Just the two of us
As our voices echo
Back and forth
In this room
Like our souls
bare and empty

I long for hands held tightly
Chained like metal locks
With lines in the palm of our hand
Touching
Linking our fate

I long for arms
Wrapped tightly
In airport halls
Before departure
An embrace that lasts a lifetime
Not a chance of letting go

I long for life with meaning
I long for life worth living.

flipped.png

See my other works for the Lovely Poetry Series below!

A Woeful Puzzle
Blank Slate
Unfinished Sentences
Insecurities
Cosmos
Time Out
Shotgun
Roots
Jeepney Stories
Hue and I
Pastime
Late Night Conversations
By the Window
Island Girl
A Quest for Hope
Omnipotent
Flight
The Lost Man
Sun
This City
Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love
Solfège
Blue Ocean
Let it Flow

abstract-3166168_960_720.png

Until next time!

@reewritesthings

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Sort:  

Go and make life meaningful. Arm yourselves with the right knowledge and surround yourself with the right people.

Will do @leeart! Thank you for reading. :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Wonderful imagery and nice word play here:
I long for hands held tightly
Chained like metal locks
With lines in the palm of our hand
Touching
Linking our fate

Thank you so much @eyedreemit! I like this part too! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48