Lovely Poetry #22 - "Unfinished Sentences" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

alexa-mazzarello-223406-unsplash.jpg
Source

Unfinished Sentences

Shoe without soles
Candle without flicker
Fact without truth
Book without pages

Pen without ink
Guitar without strings
Laugh without joy
Kiss without meaning

Poem without words
Riddle without answers
Hold without feeling
I without You

flipped.png

See my other works for the Lovely Poetry Series below!

Insecurities
Cosmos
Time Out
Shotgun
Roots
Jeepney Stories
Hue and I
Pastime
Late Night Conversations
By the Window
Island Girl
A Quest for Hope
Omnipotent
Flight
The Lost Man
Sun
This City
Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love
Solfège
Blue Ocean
Let it Flow

abstract-3166168_960_720.png

Until next time!

@reewritesthings

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg

Dreamcatcher.jpg
The tribe wishes you positive energies,
love and wholeness. Join us!

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics
Be an islander and join our cozy community!

Sort:  

Beautiful and meaningful, yet again. Thank you.

Thank you so much @crescendoofpeace! I was trying not to write any poem love related today but I can't help it. Maybe because these days, I've been watching too many rom-com movies.

You know, as a poet, and as a writer in general, I find that my writing goes in streaks, and I'm okay with that. I go where my muse takes me, and when I follow without questioning, I find myself in some pretty interesting places.

True, sometimes I want to write something completely different, and I do that too, but the only time I completely ignore the muse is when she goes on a negative bender.

No one wants to hear me rant all the time, including me. ;-)

Nothing wrong with love poems, when they're coming straight from the heart. Censor yourself as little as possible, and you may be amazed at what results.

Thank you so much Cori. Yeah, I guess in writing, we just need to express our feelings, not to suppress it.

That's what I have found to be true. And I've come to some really interesting realizations as a direct result. ;-)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by reewritesthings being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

We recommended this post here.

We are Discover Steem, if you like our work consider giving us an upvote. :) If you don't wish to receive recommendations under your posts, reply with STOP.

A lovely and heartfelt write. Some people are like that. They seem to complete you:)

Thank you so much @prydefoltz! I agree with what you just said. :)

This post has been selected for curation by @msp-curation by @sunravelme. It has been upvoted and will be featured in this week's Working Title post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us on Discord!

Just wow, that last line... it cuts really deep.

Thanks for dropping by @poetrybyjeremy <3

This is beautiful in both simplicity and complexity.

Thank you so much @wandrnrose7. Glad you liked it. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67334.64
ETH 3519.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.10