Lovely Poetry #4- "Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love " (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

2018-02-01 01.20.36 1.jpg

Ode to that Summer of My
Unrequited Love

Jump in
To the possibilities,
The sensibilities,
Of the inexplicable
Case of you and me.

Jump in
To the wonderment
Predicament of
Of lovers who the world
will never see.

Jump in
To the deeper meanings,
Of thousand beginnings
Which exist just in my head.

Jump in
to the last time
When you could have chosen me instead.

(Photo & Words are mine)
Hi steemians! I'm so sorry, it took me so long before I could write another poem. I've been very busy with school lately.

Sort:  

Got me thinking

Share your thoughts! Thanks for dropping by @adebayopaul

that's awesome, i like it...

Thank you @toha! Glad you like it

It's my pleasure friend....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61787.88
ETH 2991.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48