Lovely Poetry #2- "Blue Ocean" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry7 years ago

2018-01-30 07.52.01 1.jpg

BLUE OCEAN

Waves go back and forth
Caressing the sand reminding its worth
Gently gently, the wind blows my hair
Unravelling all hidden despair.

Inhale the pleasant
Exhale what's not
The sand,palm trees and the sea
Heart rejoices for this scenery.

Closing my eyes,
Saying all of these suffice
In this world I continue to thrive
Now I declare "Thank God,I'm alive!".

Hi steemians! This poem was inspired by @brokemancode's haiku of the day which was about the sea breeze. It was such a great writing prompt. Go follow him and check out his creatively done haikus! Thanks for dropping by!

Sort:  

poetry is a rather difficult thing, after I read the poem you include also people who love art and literature. why do you like that? @reewritesthings

Hi @likejame! Thanks for asking, I mention steemians who I think have great content but are undervalued. In such case, I mentioned @brokemancode to promote his poems that others didn't notice as a sign of my support to him. If you have time, try to read his haikus! Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48