Lovely Poetry # 13 - "Late Night Conversations" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

monica-silva-144542-unsplash.jpg
Source

Late Night Conversations

Tell me everything
that runs into your mind
Your dreams
Your fears
Your hidden desires

Unveil yourself
Tell me stories
Tell me tales
Tell me your life
from page to page

Speak to me
About what keeps
you up at night
The endless
bottle of wine
drowning all
your worries away
The story behind
the tears on your pillow
And why you always
leave the lights on
when you sleep

Speak up
Tell me every single thing
Leave no detail behind
Break this deafening silence
Just let the words flow
and don’t be afraid

Whisper or shout
It does not matter
as long as you talk
I’ll be sitting here
beside you
silently waiting
always ready to listen.

flipped.png

See my other works for the Lovely Poetry Series below!

By the Window
Island Girl
A Quest for Hope
Omnipotent
Flight
The Lost Man
Sun
This City
Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love
Solfège
Blue Ocean
Let it Flow

abstract-3166168_960_720.png

Until next time!

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg


Sort:  

I take that you're not a fan of small talk, Ree? That's the impression that I got from this lovely poem.

You got it right! Hehe thanks for dropping by @thegaillery. :)

You’re really good at this @reewritesthings. You should really be one of the panelists for @steemsummit’s poetry exhibit.
-Darryll

Thanks @legendarryll! It will be an honor to be one of the panelists.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57899.97
ETH 3059.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29