Lovely Poetry # 10 - "A Quest for Hope" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago

architecture-3173357_960_720.jpg
Source

"A Quest for Hope"

Where is hope?
Humanity is famished
Desolated Of vigor
Pandora’s Box unlatched
Our flames have lost its flicker

Where is hope?
The ray of light shining
In the midst of a storm
The paradigm of zeal
Where the bleak finds a home

Where is hope?
We are at the denouement
For a plot with grimly ending
No more poems to write
No lullabies to sing.


See my other works for the Lovely Poetry Series below!

Omnipotent
Flight
The Lost Man
Sun
This City
Ode to that Summer of My Unrequited Love
Solfège
Blue Ocean
Let it Flow


Until next time!

2018-02-09 08.23.23 1.jpg


Sort:  

Thanks @brokemancode! Glad you liked it. Thank you for dropping by. You may want to see my other works too for the Lovely Poetry Series. :)

Congratulations on the good old days.

If you mean the past, when the earth is not yet as destroyed as it is now then yes congratulations to the good old days.

Amazing composition @reewritesthings ...keep it up☺

Thank you @steeman220! Glad you enjoyed my poem.

Interesting name for this post, @reewritesthings, sometimes I feel that this is a never ending quest in our modern time, which you flesh out well here.

Your reference to the Pandora mythology gives your words an added weight, conjours the destruction that is born of curiosity towards the forbidden; the bright lights of nuclear fallout.

I didn't know the word 'denouement', thank you for having me look that one up. Hope that there are still a few acts left, but I understand if there is not.

Appreciated your post, @reewritesthings, all the best.

Thank you for the feedback @carmalain7! Yes, I do believe the poem could've ended better but I just can't think of anything more to write.

Glad you learned a new word. Thanks for always dropping by. I appreciate your feedbacks. See you around.

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love hope over dope.

and I love your poetry

thank you so much :)

We sometimes have to create our light, Ree. Usahay lisod kaayo siya pangitaon

True. I also think that when hope is gone, we should always find light within ourselves. Thanks for dropping by @thegaillery!

Love the message the poem is trying to convey, keep steeming!

Thank you @jennfer! Glad you liked my poem. Happy steeming!

very nice poem as well,keep it up!

Thank you @orhem! Glad you liked this piece. :)

Nice composition. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62996.10
ETH 3122.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88