Lovely Poetry #6 - "Sun" (An Original Poem)

in #poetry6 years ago (edited)

received_10214958288927981.jpeg

"SUN"

Sterling sheen greets my eyes
Hues of yellow during sunset and sunrise
Like a lovely woman beaming so comely
Like that of a remedy for my miseries daily

If I could watch only one scene in my life,
I would choose looking at a sunset without strife
Watch the spectacle every single day
Like an exceptional show in the Broadway

If the day will come the sun stops shining
Splendid allure comes to an ending
I will be wrapped with melancholy
And the whole world utterly obliterated and awry.

Photo & Words are mine.

Sort:  

Wow, isn't this such a great poem!!! :)

Thank you so much @rlt47!

@ reewritesthings - You're Welcome!

I enjoyed the way you set the scene in the first stanza. It really brought out the colors in the poem. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much @moeknows! The first stanza's my favorite part. It was quite easy for me to write it since the sun is so beautiful. A hundred words won't be enough to describe its beauty.

Wow, you are an exceptional writer, still intrigued about your poetry on "ode to that summer of my unnrequitted love. Keep up the good work

Thank you @adebayopaul! Glad you liked my poem "Ode to that Summer of my Unrequited Love". Comments like yours inspire me to write even better poems. Thanks for dropping by!

What can I say, you are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95