Play 4 a Newbie Challenge - Day 2 - Scoreboard & Games To Play

in #play4anewbie6 years ago

play4anewbie.gif

Scoreboard & Games To Play

Games To Play - 5 More Added!

💰First Game: GUESS THAT STEEMIT JAR. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰2nd Game: Weekly redfish and minnow mixer. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰3rd Game: What Do You Like to Make?. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰4th Game: Sibling Rivalry GIF Contest. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰5th Game: Tell Us The Story Of Your Profile Picture. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰6th Game: The Curation and Engagement Leagues. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰7th Game: Steemit Comment Challenge #25. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰8th Game: The Questions Contest #54. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰9th Game: 5 FACTS AND A FIB. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰10th Game: Idioms game. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰11th Game: Free Up-Vote : Followers Appreciation Promotion. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰12th Game: NBA Match-Up Contest Phoenix vs Dallas 04-10. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰
💰13th Game: PAPA-PEPPER'S WILD & STRANGE CONTEST. CLICK HERE AND PLAY IT💰

Daily Standings For The Play 4 a Newbie Challenge

standings day 2a.JPG standings day 2b.JPG

Commentary On First Day

If you nominated someone, please let them know that this is how the game is going. They can catch up at any time, so for all the nominators you might want to get in touch with your nominees! Also the first day we had 8 different players play a game, and a total of 24 total games played by all. Congrats to @creyestxsa94 for being perfect so far!
I also want to recognize a newbie that is also playing along @hermannsol and I noticed him in at least 4 games, maybe more. Congrats on this Herman and I will create a special prize for you from myself, so keep it up as I am paying attention! I also want to thank @bashadow for being there on every game too, that is amazing what he is doing and wanted to thank him publicly :)

@snookie @akash1st @johndoer123 @kristinayu @creyestxsa94 @mallowfitt @azaleamikoo @jessicas @dizzyapple @chickenburger @olivierc @cpnjacksparrow @kayannepepper @swedegis @ijayiwus-sc @julimattos @photoworm @creslyn @sparkesy43 @vivekjyotigupta @patpay @wheellife @bjornb @maxijgcomm @toniettieeee @adekunlecharles7 @lharyourmi @jokereader @djazzman @dannyfd @lauraac @elviejosoro @luisdaniel @tepuy

@beeyou @aniketmore1925 @leeart @reginecruz @omitaylor @andysantics48 @magicalmoonlight @lynncoyle1 @djazzman @julimattos @photoworm @mellofello @smylie2005 @artzanolino @bashadow @maverickinvictus @adekunlecharles7 @doctorcrypto @gracefavour @melvadg

Donors: @leeart @themanwithnoname @beeyou @amariespeaks

Presenting Sponsors

newbie games.jpg

greetersguild giphy.gif

nrd giphy good.gif

Sort:  

What a stellar contest, this has been a smashing success, the newbs are lucky to have you and your coalition of game-makers!

thank you very much @cryptkeeper17! And same to you my friend... You have made your mark too ;)

You got a 7.80% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

Look out, I have a few more games to enter (and some new ones I've already entered)

good.. I was wondering why you were slacking! :)

That whole employment thing gets in the way a bit too.

lol... yes I realize that stupid job that people have keeps them from fulfilling their potential here... hahaha... jk.. I was just playing with you on the slacking!

btw, we won our first contest! :)

10, 11, and 12, entered, Number 13 passed on. I missed my 13 week post by one day, so I think I will pass on 13th game.

haha... ok not a problem.. :)

Wow, this is a very cool service you're providing, @davemccoy. These Steemit games are fun to create and to play!

I agree... I have noticed your games from the day you got here, you do a very good job of being creative! keep it up Peggy :)

oooh never came across steemit games before! thanks for this and will explore all the games offered :D

awesome.. come back and let me know how many of them you played so I can get you added to the scorecard! :D

(ps... rumor has it that @simplymike is possibly going to be working for a few of you too... if so you would want to be on team @simplymike, she rocks and basically runs @newbiegames single-handedly)

@davemccoy, let me confirm the rumour with this ;0)

haha... yes please check on that rumor ;)... I have 3 players for you to take under your wing and they are all good! :D

Okay. So the purpose is that I play the game and add the footer message to my entry, and that they will play the game. If they don’t play, they can not win. So basically we are a team, right? I can poke them if they don’t play ? And the other way around?

yes it will be team @simplymike.. You play the games that you can and they also play the ones they can too... And essentially they keep their own winnings, but you split your winnings with them based on how much they participate with you... You will only have the 3... I will run the other group of 34

ps... and yes, of course I hope you poke and prod them ... the goal is to show them how they can have fun by engaging, make new friends, and also earn some money in the process. So poke away for sure :D

But it’s better to play the same games? Or doesn’t that matter?

You can mix it up and see what works... But whatever games you play, you should let your "team" know too... I'm trying to do a very simple set of games to get them introduced to the concept, so you can piggyback on mine or add your own ideas too...

ps... if you see any easy and fun games let me know that too! I can add it to the main post too!

:o will do! hahaha it would be an absolute honour if the rumour is true @simplymike

Yes I know @chels and thanks for the assist here ;)... btw, those rumors many times become facts when people like you are involved! I think @simplymike will give it strong consideration!

And ps.. even if she doesn't have the time, I still have a back up plan so keep playing as many games as possible... I will make sure that you get treated fairly for your efforts ;)

I’m already running behind, then? I was looking forward to poking them... ;0P

haha... you will catch up quick.. most of the games are really simple ;)

And I will send you the giphy banner right now on discord!

You have 4 on your team... I forgot how many is in the special section:

@hermannsol
@chels
@curatorcat
@barski

Is the rumor true? ;)

I saw most of them on the newbiegames contest earler today...
Thanks. Almost finished and ready to play.
Go team @simplymike

4977DBEA-8F88-4543-83FE-105B30D662D3.gif

Great job on the games yesterday. I think you are a natural born leader. And you even have people wanting to join your team like @gracefavour... Good job and go Team @simplymike!

Ok @hermannsol @chels @curatorcat @barski ... You have the best gamer leading you in this challenge... You are on Team @simplymike! :)

Go get em!

I am reviving the Steemit Bounty Contest to support the initiative, and will post a new bounty every 1-2 days until the end of the initiative. The first one is here:
https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/the-steemit-bounty-contest-1-wanted-alive-and-well-couples-on-steemit

@fibrefox, are you behind the steembounty account?

Actually, I am not but they seems to be doing something interesting so I have been following them :p

I got a message from them on one of my comments. Told me I had sent money - which I didn’t, so I’m curious to find out

@kristinayu @mallowfit where you at? :D I guess you missed me nominating you in this initiative lol!

@creyestxsa94 go go go! Ikaw nangunguna hehe

go hunt them down @leeart! They still have plenty of time to catch up ;)

I'm a little confused, today there is a lot of different information, I ask you to prompt, what are my further actions? Just reading about the team, and the game itself in the team did not see ... I do not want to fail the team))

hey @barski... all you have to do is click on the links of the games and play the ones you like... then come to the comment section of the current post and let us know which games you played... Here is the current post from last night.

https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-4-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

Thanks for including me on your games list ! ( # 11 )

I will be visiting a few of the others you have listed to support them and you !

Of course... I am happy to include you and that would be awesome @rentmoney! And in the future if you want to tag your games with #newbiegames it will help our people see it easier ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52