The Questions Contest #54 | If you were given the chance to change something in your life...what would it be? | Reply and win SBD & Smartcash!

in #contest6 years ago

Every day I ask one question to the steemit community

Share your thoughts, win prizes and have fun


1. Check the rules, prizes and previous questions of the contest here 

2. To participate you just need to reply in the comments section and share your thoughts. Resteem and upvotes will be greatly appreciated :)

3. The contest runs Monday to Friday. Every day a new question will be on discussion. Questions asked could be about any kind of topic: life, arts, politic, ethics, etc...

4. I always try to read all your comments and try to reply personally if time allows :)

5. That's it! One week after the winners will be announced in each new post, ie Monday i'll announce past Monday winners. Winners will be the most voted reply, the most engaged and a random winner


The Questions Contest has a free animated banner by @aka-alias

Topic: LIFE

Join SOLA: The new generation social network that pays for your content.

Join MANNABASE: Free universal WEEKLY basic crypto income for everyone

Sort:  

Lately, I have been thinking if I can get a time machine back to 2009 when my cousin was asking me to invest in bitcoin mining.

If I get a chance in my life, I go for higher studies and give my education to poor children,who don't have necessary support also.

I am also go for my studies if I get chance

Really puzzling question, considering the fact that life has no ctrl+Z button that one could simply push to write some wrongs, get some favours and lots more.
But to be frank with you, as strange as it sounds I've got to say this if you don't know by now that I'm quite an ambitious man and I give 100% to whatever I do and find rewarding provided it's legal.
A few months ago I got engaged in a gambling business and I was quite good at it from the onset and so I made a few huge successes here and there but also major downfalls, which is one I'll never forget.

I vividly remember that faithful day when I made a certain stake on a football match prediction with a large payout if the games played out to my selection, that is if I did hit jackpot. The most saddening part that scares me the more than anything is moment was the very day I experienced the most disappointing experiences ever! I needed just one more selection to go in favour of my predictions , but unfortunately I got hit with a stroke of bad luck which denied me a whooping $2,500,000.
So if you should ask me right now I'd say that if I could change just one thing in my life today, definitely it would be the opposite selection of that gamble on that faithful day.
It may sound strange to you, but that's a fortune to me.

As strange as you think this may sound, trust me I think your story is really worth going back in time to make some real changes. I've sort of experienced something similar to this sometime ago.

Well that is that though.
I guess we can never change the clock.
But I'd like to know your own part of near luck.

Basically mine was not really gambling, it was more of a lottery shit.
All I needed was just one more correct number to win.
Ooops! the tides were against me.

Great topic and question I must say.
My state of dependence. I have always loved to be independent and do things the way I deem fit. I don't like it when most of the decisions especially about my future are influenced or changed by sponsors.
I want to always be the one to make the final call.
That is it for me...

Nice one.
One should always have the right to make the final call about his own life (unless he is not (yet) able to, of course).

What I would like to change ...... I would like to believe more strongly in God, more precisely, to be more obedient to him. This would make the surrounding people, my family more happy. I would like to have the courage to talk about the miracles that God does in my life, about healing, about material blessings, about spiritual gifts. To lose false modesty and fear of being misunderstood, or rejected. Just be yourself, without beauty. So, how God created me. The kind of person Jesus would like to see when he walked on the cross for me and my salvation ....... such ....

It feels like you do have a strong believe in god.
I guess many people struggle with the fear of being misunderstood and rejected. I know I am...

And do not be afraid, God does not give more tests than you are able to endure. If people are rejected - not scary. It is terrible when a person rejects God, a loving and merciful God, and eventually can be rejected by God himself. Do not be afraid. This is how to tear out the milk tooth))) in the beginning is scary. and then easily and snugly))
If Jesus on the cross forgave the sins of the robber. which hung on the next cross, would not it forgive you?

THose are great ideas to live by. I too believe that you only get as much as you can handle, and that you get what you give. I accept people for who they are, they will do the same for me (of course there will always be the exception that proves the rule - lol)

Pretty cool,, I will be Honest.
I wish I would treated all people better. I mean the ones who died and left me alone on earth. and I wish they all forgive me if I ever done anything wrong to them. If I would change something It will be myself, I wished I go back 10 years back and be as good to everyone as I am right now.
I am really honest here.

well I have regrets but if I didnt have had them then I wouldnt learnt from them and for that I wouldnt change it. But I got really sick with tetanus and I am still sick and wish I could change that.

That's a wonderful thing to want to change. Hopefully it will run its course soon and you get some comfort.

Thank you so do I its been going on for a while

You're very welcome. It's one of those diseases that I think only go into remission, that you never fully get over. :( thoughts are with you.

yes it sucks thank you very much for caring xxxx

You're very welcome.

This question has been flirting with me since elementary. Whenver I'm experiencing something embarassing, I always say "I hope I can change this." Until I came to the point that I don't care anymore. Life has already been laid out on me. I don't want to change any moments in my life. Instead, I want to be stronger, braver, and more patient in solving problems in my life. So that's it. I want change my attitude.

I like your courage.... And I'm impressed with your write up

Thats so nice of you.....thank you so much...

I would change the course I took in college, engineering course instead of my course Political Science.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3748.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68