The Steemit Bounty Contest #1 - Wanted: Alive and Well - couples on Steemit

Why you should participate:

This contest is in support of @davemccoy's new initiative #play4anewbie:
https://steemit.com/play4anewbie/@davemccoy/play-4-a-newbie-challenge-day-2-scoreboard-and-games-to-play

We are like one big family on Steemit, so I am on a mission to find out about people on Steemit that are connected to each other in different ways. To do this I have revived the time-honored tradition of a bounty contest, where any Steemians can claim a bounty for couples that they know on Steemit.

Conditions of the bounty:

  • The bounty will be active 7 days from when this is first posted, with additional bounties to be paid out after the expiry of the bounty at my discretion.
  • Bounties will continued to be paid out until I run out of SBD in my account or the expiry date (whichever happens first).
  • A bounty of 0.05 BSD will be paid out for each valid claim along with sufficient evidence (provided in the comments section of this post).
  • There is no limit to the amount of bounty each user can claim. However, it must not be a couple that is already on my existing list of couples on Steemit:
    https://steemit.com/makesteemitgreat-again/@fibrefox/grow-the-community-and-get-to-know-the-people-the-steemit-community-list-couples

I would like to acknowledge all the wonderful people in @greetersguild, @newbieresteemday and @newbiegames that are working hard to support all the newcomers and making this community a much better place for everyone. We aim to learn and grow together to help make Steemit the best social media platform for the new digital/cryptocurrency economy!

Good luck on your hunt!

Sort:  

Wow, how do you know all these couples! I'll have to keep track of the numbers for the payout :) Thanks for your contributions.

Hahah they’re just my friends here lol. There are a few more too, but I’m not familiar with one of the partners as much and I didn’t want to search the names out. You’re welcome, cool bounty contest 🦄🎉

Thanks, I ran a few bounty contests when I had about 50 followers and not surprisingly it didn't go so well. Now with a few more followers I am hoping to do some more bounty contests since there is a fair bit of interest :)

Nice! Yes, Carey is my wife, married for 23+ years and I've known her for 30. Wonderful post @fibrefox! Well done.

Hi @wwf, what is your wife's Steemit account name?

Asher @abh12345 and Sylvia @osm0sis are a couple too. Here they are traveling together in Reunion Island.

Correct! Although we are 'back at base' in Mallorca at present :)

Welcome home! Cold and rainy there now, right? Greetings from Thailand! (not rainy and NOT cold!) :)

Thanks :D

Yes, that is the current forecast but summer begins next week apparently!

Thailand sounds like the better option to me :D

Come visit! It's a great time, it's the Songkran festival now, basically a country-wide water fight!

How could I have missed this Steemit power couple :D Thanks for your bounty claim!

Hi there.

I will have to go with @starthere and @suitcasemama!

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

Another couple that has clocked up quite a few kilometres around the world and sharing it on Steemit :)

Happy to see your bounty contest starting up again! You gave me my first $0.20 bounty win on here and that was incredibly HUGE for a newbie. I know you're just starting out with this account but the value doesn't matter, it is the heart and intention that is meaninful. :)

I have been waiting for an opportunity to get the bounty contest going again, and if you hang around @davemccoy long enough you know that there are plenty of opportunities to engage with the community and make a difference :) Hopefully I can get this account moving along and start giving out some better prizes soon!

I've hung around @davemccoy since the start of my steemit journey and definitely know he has many ideas juggling around in that magnificent mind of his. ;)

Plenty of opportunities for sure, but engaging is tiring work. I plan on taking some time offline to enjoy the fresh spring air but can't wait to see how everything progresses. Of course I will still pitch in when I can, but not all of us can be the energizer bunny like our dear friend Dave.

I hope you will grow this account too!

What a sexy couple!

(how do I whistle on Steemit?)

:)

Here is a puppy's version of a whistle! --credit to giphy site. We call that the wink in human language. :)

Ha! We'll take it! :)

@kiwideb and @sift666 - it's common knowledge and I know because she is my sister :)

Here is another couple if I remember correctly from when I welcomed @roundhere on his 3rd day on Steemit.

@roundhere and @whatsup

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

I have been following @whatsup for a while on Steemit but didn't know @roundhere so that's a good pickup :)

I do know a few but at the vets and the only one top of mind is @erodedthoughts & @imaginedragon. Ill update with more later

I knew that I can count on you for at least a couple of couples :)

Two more now im home. @preparedwombat & @plentyaducks, also @skycae & i think @offgridninja.

Hopefully they see there names and confirm as i saw this in posts ages ago and have been collecting them all up for you lol.

Thanks for getting these names together for me :) I am going to update that list again soon after the bounty expires and think of some interesting games for @newbiegames, @asapers or the @ifc!

I get a 'User Not Found' message when I tried to look up @plentyaducks :(

I only know one couple on steemit, I am sure there are a lot more, @michelle.gent and @s0u1(Trev). If you like good stories then visit michelle's pae and find her story "Ash and the Favour Man" that was a great read. Now if you are more into things that have four wheels and look like a piece of art work, then you Have to see some of the classics that Trev has found to feature on his page.

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

I had to look at @s0u1's blog but there is a mention of his wife @michelle.gent in this post: https://steemit.com/dsound/@s0u1/20180303t221716132z-its-a-whole-new-world

Ohh this one is great! i definitely know a couple here on Steemit. I am really looking up to them. They're such an AWESOME couple. :) So, that is @junebride and @panoramicview :) :)

I found this post that mentions this couple and the project that they are working on: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@steemspots/introducing-steemspots

Ohh, yup. :) :) That's them. They go a lot of travels together and wants to share those here in the Steemit world and leave a legacy to their future family as well. :) They're amazing! :)

I know for a fact that @dahmsy79 & @shesasaint are a couple. How do I know? I was at their wedding.

Seems like they are in teamaustralia and are Aussie Steemians but I don't know about them. Do you have a wedding photo somewhere as I couldn't find details of the relationship in their blog (which was largely about AFL)?

It was a few years ago now, and I don't think it would be appropriate to share their photo without their permission, and yes, both are very passionate AFL supporters

@coruscate and @raised2b seem to like each other a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44