Vegan Icy Berry Yogurt Squares - Food Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Happy Sunday all! I hope you have had a good weekend so far! This was probably the most relaxing weekend I’ve had in a whiiiiiile! So I’m a happy camper!

These yogurt squares are brought to you by my love for anything cold on a hot day. 🙌🏼 I am usually a cold person and don’t enjoy really cold fruity food ALL the time (what can I say I just love savory food) but these are hitting the spot today. It’s literally 94° outside right now in Florida and I’m a Canadian girl, this is blazzin’ hot! 🔥 I can’t imagine living in Arizona or somewhere even hotter! No way.

So a follower recently suggested I take photos of the process of me making a recipe and this is very new to me. I’ve taken recipe videos before, but never recipe photos during the process of making it. This is a challenge but I think I’m going to start doing it for most of my recipes. 

So here we have the first step, mixing the yogurt with the maple syrup, lemon juice & vanilla extract until it’s smooth and well combined. 

Next, we add it to a baking dish or whatever kind of dish you want to use lined with parchment paper and even it out as much as possible by giving it a nice shake/jiggle. 

Then you just add your desired toppings! I added blackberries, raspberries & strawberries with a bit of walnuts to give it a nice crunch. 

Once it’s topped, place it in the freezer overnight, you definitely want to give this at least 5 hours to freeze! 

And that is it! I know you want the full recipe so I’ve also got you covered there too, please let me know what you think & should I do recipe videos for you guys too? I love your feedback! ❤️

Vegan Icy Berry Yogurt Squares

Ingredients:

  • 2 cups of coconut yogurt (I used So Delicious brand but you could make your own too)
  • 2 tbsp maple syrup
  • 1 tbsp lemon juice
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla extract
  • handful of sliced blackberries, strawberries & raspberries
  • generous handful of walnuts to top (optional, can use whatever toppings you want!)

Instructions:

  1. In mixing bowl, add yogurt, maple strio, lemon juice & vanilla extract and mix well until evenly combined
  2. Pour into a liner baking dish or dish of choice
  3. Add desired toppings on top and gently push in on them so they are in covered by some yogurt
  4. Place in the freezer overnight
  5. When you are ready to eat, cut into squars and feast!
  6. Enjoy! 😋

If you haven’t yet, check out my other delicious vegan & raw recipes below:

  1. Tofu Scramble Stuffed Potatoes
  2. Chickpea Lentil Salad
  3. Homemade Vanilla Almond Milk
  4. Raw Oil Free Beetroot Hummus
  5. Mango Pineapple Fruit Fluff Smoothie Bowl
  6. Raw Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe + Kelp Noodle Hack
  7. Colourful Summer Rolls w/Sweet Chili Sauce 
  8. Raw + Oil Free Mini Lemon Tart 
  9. Raw Vanilla Lime Cheesecake 
  10. Raw Chocolate Caramel Pecan Brownies

All photography is mine, taken with my iPhone 7+ and edited by me! For more info about me, and where else you can connect with me - check out my intro post!

Sort:  

It really makes hungry to watch your photos! :)

Haha thank you! ☺️ @jaki01

I've never tried frozen yoghurt before but it looks and sounds so delicious! And then even with berries! Omg I cant that's so good!!

Haha you DEFINITELY have to try it, it’s so good :D

Such a cool idea, I'd love to try that some day :)

Awesome I love it :) thanks for the steps :)

No problem! Thank you! ❤️ @rifkan

It looks delicious and very easy to make. Of course, you must make the video, so you help us feel more secure when preparing this and other recipes.

Thank you so much!! I do plan to create videos more, along with other types of blog style videos. Very excited to share more content :) @rosargisperez

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68