Homemade Vanilla Almond Milk - Food Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone! How‘s it going? :)

I made my own almond milk recently because I’m tired of spending so much muuulah on store bought almond milk, which by the way has way too many ingredients that are unnecessary in the grand scheme of things, and frankly it’s much easier whenever I’m out of milk, just whip up a new batch. No wasting time driving to the store! Boo-yeah! I figured it would be helpful to those who do not know how to make almond milk (or any type of plant milk) at home, so I’m sharing how I did it! 

So basically there are TONS of options for plant milks in store and homemade, and SO many different ways you can make each one. The options literally overwhelm me sometimes! There’s all kinds of nut milks, oat milk, pea milk, rice milk, hemp milk, and not to mention all the flavors you can add to each one!

I kept this recipe simple but it’s relatively the same method when it comes to any plant milk. I really love oat milk for my smoothies and since I have an abundance of oats I’m going to be making that next, but today is almonds! Are you ready for the recipe?

Homemade Vanilla Almond Milk

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup raw almonds
  • 3 cups of water
  • 2 dates
  • 1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

Instructions:

  1. Place all ingredients into a high speed blender and blend for 1-2 minutes
  2. Strain pulp out using a nut milk bag and store in an air tight jar
  3. Almond milk will keep good in the fridge for about 3 days, be sure to shake before as separation is natural.
  4. Enjoy! 😋

If you haven’t yet, check out my other delicious vegan recipes below:

  1. Raw Oil Free Beetroot Hummus
  2. Mango Pineapple Fruit Fluff Smoothie Bowl
  3. Raw Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe + Kelp Noodle Hack
  4. Colourful Summer Rolls w/Sweet Chili Sauce 
  5. Raw + Oil Free Mini Lemon Tart 
  6. Raw Vanilla Lime Cheesecake 
  7. Raw Chocolate Caramel Pecan Brownies 
  8. Raw Chewy Twix Bars 
  9. Raw Deep Dish Pizza

All photography is mine, taken with my iPhone 7+ and edited by me! For more info about me, check out my intro post!

 

Sort:  

This is great, thanks for sharing. The pictures are so good.

Thank you! @sjarvie5

Love it 💚

Nothing tastes better than homemade. My fav is hazelnut milk. So yum.

I agree! And I haven’t tried hazelnut milk but I have hazelnuts on hand so maybe i’ll try it! :) thank you! @amy-goodrich

You won't regret trying. So good. Especially when you add a little raw cacao too. Yum.

Nice Picture therawfoodie ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Nice! even I love almond milk and I prefer it when i make it at home

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67519.16
ETH 3532.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68