RAW VEGAN + OIL FREE MINI LEMON TART!! 💛 - Food Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

ANOTHER summer recipe for you, and for me 😋 hehe. Because why not!? Summer is upon us very shortly, and this is the perfect treat!

Raw & vegan deserts are one of my weaknesses. And if you haven’t already indulged in some raw goodies, be careful they may become yours too!

I shouldn’t keep you, you want this delicious recipe right! Let’s get into it! 💛

RAW VEGAN + OIL FREE MINI LEMON TARTS 

Prep time: 30 minutes

Cook time: 1 hour

Total time: 1 hour 30 minutes

Yield: 3 mini tarts

Ingredients:

For the crust: 

1/2 cup of almond meal (from making homemade almond milk - nothing goes to waste!)

5 pitted medjool dates

1/4 cup raisins

1/4 cup coconut shreds

1 tbsp maple syrup

For the filling: 

1/2 cup of cashews (soaked for 2 hours prior to use)

Coconut cream from 1 can of full fat coconut milk

1 tbsp of maple syrup

1 tbsp fresh lemon juice + zest of the lemon

1/2 tsp turmeric (for the yellow colour)

1 1/2 tsp of agar agar powder

1/2 cup of water

Instructions:

Add all crust ingredients to a food processor and pulse until combined & sticky

Add dough to mini tart pans, and press with your fingers until it is all evenly saturated

Put in the freezer while you prepare the filing

Add all filling ingredients except for agar agar powder and water to a blender and blend until smooth

Add water & agar agar powder to a small bowl, and place this bowl over a pot boiling water (double boiler), just to heat & activate it very gently. Once water starts to gel up a tiny bit, remove from heat & add mixture to the blended filling right away, be quick as the gelatin will set fast. 

Pour filling mixture into the tart pans, and tap on the counter to even the top out. 

Place back into the fridge for 1 hour to allow the filling to gel up, and you’re ready to serve!

ENJOY! 💛

All photography is mine, taken with my iPhone 7+ and edited by me! For more info on me, go check out my intro post!

Sort:  

Looks so yummy will try it for sure after reaching home.

Awesome! @steem0 I hope you enjoy!! 🙌🏼

Yeah I loved it

Mmm what a perfect dessert!! Your tarts look amazing! And the flavour combos are perfect, I love lemon flavoured anything :)

Thank you haha! It is seriously one of my favourites too! Reminds me of lemonade and I loveeeee lemonade 😍

I love the shot and raw vegan sweets are so delicious - I wonder why there are still so many people wasting time with their baked cakes 😄

Thank you! Haha I dabbled in my fair share of vegan baked sweets, I have a MUCH more fun time making raw goodies :) plus they’re so much more delicious in my opinion :)

So true, first few times I experimented with raw sweets, I had to think of raw cookie tough that we used to munch while baking back in the days - but this time it was not causing any stomach problems afterwards 😁

Congratulations @therawfoodie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Delicious! And great photographs 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58