Hello everyone! My name is Kristin! (aka Torah!)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemit users, first of all I'd like to say that it is so awesome to have a social media community that is so likeminded and seeking sustainable ways of living. That is the first thing I noticed about this website and it caught my attention right away, now I love it here!

My name is Kristin, some know me as Torah (a name I was given because of my vibrational energies) it means "to teach/guide", and that is exactly what I love to do. I am 20 years old, I am a holistic health conscious individual, and though I have not received certification as a holistic health practitioner, I practice it in my own life and promote it. I have reaped many benefits from doing so. I took pre-med in College, in Canada, and planned to follow my dream to becoming a Registered Practical Nurse (RPN), working with patients and prescribing medications, injecting vaccines, etc. I decided to not take that path as I feel it didn't serve me once I tried out holistic approach and learned that it is much more effective in healing/preventing illness. This is my passion now. I work with other individuals who need guidance, motivation and assistance with following a plant-based diet and vegan lifestyle. I have been a "raw vegan" for a little over a year now, and have seen it heal myself and others. As you can see I used to be overweight, 220lbs a year ago, since my change in diet and including yoga and positive affirmations, excluding pharmaceuticals and including more herbal medicines into my life I've lost 70+lbs and still losing to becoming the healthiest version of myself. Healed myself from acne, severe depression/suicidal tendencies, anxiety, digestion problems, brain fog and memory loss, blood clots, and much more.

I have recently moved to Florida from Ontario, Canada as the first step in my progression towards sustainable living. I truly believe human beings are islanders, and we need to be in tropical destinations. It is my calling anyways, my fiancee just so happens to live here in Florida so that works out perfectly, for the both of us. Canada was never home to me, I was always called to Florida, and I realize it is because my soulmate resides here that is why I felt a calling to be here ever since I was a little girl. I am in the midst of creating my own online business selling raw vegan recipe ebooks to start off, have one already published and working on a second one. I have a successful Instagram account where I share my raw food art, which grows in followers daily. I am also in the middle of creating a few websites with a couple business partners which will be centered around the benefits of Veganism and Medical Marijuana.

I am excited to be a part of this community of likeminded individuals here on Steemit, and I hope you all welcome me with open arms. <3 Much love to you all. God bless :)

Sort:  

welcome, your first post got some attraction , gotta say you are going to fit perfectly here I guess :)

I am surprised! :) Thank you so much :)

Hi, welcome to Steemit! I too have a holistic and natural approach to my own health, and use Steemit as a way of encouraging health in others, you may see my posts often in the food section! From what you say here I see we have much in common, so I'm following you and look forward to hearing more from you. All the best!

Wow that is great to hear! Wonderful, I plan to do the same :)
Thank you! I will follow you as well! Welcome :)

Welcome to steemit Torah, I am sure your art will be well received here as well.

Thank you @justtryme90, I hope to inspire many of you with the love from my art :)

Welcome! Your pic is not showing, try to use an alternative uploader. I think there is a bug with some urls

Hello! Yes, I am looking at it now, trying to find out what to use haha! Tried Flickr, but now I'm trying to upload with ipfs.pics as some say this works, but that isn't working either, any ideas?

Thank you!! Worked perfectly :) fixed the post!

If you click on the images you posted then the image opens in real size.
If you use firefox left click on the image and "copy image location" then use this instead of the code you used... you will get this result
bigger size on your post..

@makis84 you're awesome! Updated post :) thank you!

You are welcome sweetie :)

Fixed it! Thank you :)

Welcome to steemit! I wish you a great time! Follow you for more!

Thank you so much @the-future! :) Hope you enjoy!

Welcome, @therawfoodie! Looking forward to sharing what you bring to the community!

Thank you so much @saramiller! I am excited to share! :)

Hi! Welcome and enjoy :)

Welcome to Steemit, Kristin.

Welcome to Steemit @therawfoodie :)

Thank you for the warm welcome @wartrapa :)

My pleasure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67271.13
ETH 3515.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70