Tofu Scramble Stuffed Potatoes - Food Photography

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hope you are all having a wonderful weekend! 

Today’s recipe is really simple, really basic but really good and super good for you! It’s been a busy day for me so I whipped up a quick dinner and decided why not share it? 

Today my husband & some family went to go see the new Jurassic World movie in 3D... wow. It really made me think of the reasons I’m vegan, and really drove home the message of caring for all life and not wanting it to be exploited or harmed. I will admit, I cried! It is very emotional, so grab a tissue if you’re planning to go see it! 

Alright, here I’ll be sharing the recipe for my delicious Tofu Scramble and I decided to stuff it in some taters! I hope you enjoy this simple but delicious recipe and let me know what you think! 🙏🏼

Tofu Scramble Stuffed Potatoes 

Ingredients: 

  • 1/2 block of organic pressed extra firm tofu
  • 1 tbsp turmeric
  • 1 tsp black pepper
  • 1 tsp garlic powder
  • 1 tsp onion powder
  • 2 cups of spinach
  • 1 1/2 cups of frozen broccoli
  • 1/2 sliced onion
  • 1 cup sliced red cabbage
  • 1 tbsp minced garlic
  • 2 potatoes

Instructions:

  1. Preheat oven to 400°F, once heated place potatoes in the oven on a baking tray, and bake for 30 minutes or until fork tender
  2. While they are cooking place tofu & all spices in a bowl and combine until spices evenly coat tofu
  3. Place tofu in a non-stick pan on med-high heat with a generous splash of water to ensure nothing sticks! This is important since we are not using oil
  4. After 5 minutes of sauteeing, and water has evaporated, add in onion, garlic, red cabbage & broccoli and allow to cook down until broccoli is cooked to your liking
  5. Add spinach and mix into the scramble, remove from heat. The spinach will wilt and get very tiny as the steam collects on the leaves, so don’t worry if it looks like a large pan of spinach! 
  6. Serve with potatoes, I like to stuff the potato with the scramble and add a dollop of tomato paste ketchup that I make myself (tomato paste, water & spices mixed together)
  7. Enjoy! 😋

If you haven’t yet, check out my other delicious vegan recipes below:

  1. Homemade Vanilla Almond Milk
  2. Raw Oil Free Beetroot Hummus
  3. Mango Pineapple Fruit Fluff Smoothie Bowl
  4. Raw Creamy Alfredo Sauce Recipe + Kelp Noodle Hack
  5. Colourful Summer Rolls w/Sweet Chili Sauce 
  6. Raw + Oil Free Mini Lemon Tart 
  7. Raw Vanilla Lime Cheesecake 
  8. Raw Chocolate Caramel Pecan Brownies 
  9. Raw Chewy Twix Bars 
  10. Raw Deep Dish Pizza

All photography is mine, taken with my iPhone 7+ and edited by me! For more info about me, and where else you can connect with me - check out my intro post!

Sort:  

Mmm looks so delicious!! I'm sure the stuffing goes so well with potatoes! Have to make this asap!

Thank you! It really does, so gooood :) @nina.ser

Oh my this looks amazing! Love the stuffing ingredients. This would be amazing on a cold winter day right? Wonderful post

Haha this would be amazing for a cold winter day, however still yummy any time of the year :) our A/C was set lower than usual due to everyone in the house being naturally warm and i’m always cold lol

Nice Picture therawfoodie ! :D
We would love to invite you to our Discord server.
In here we have more artists for you to connect to and
the ability to promote yourself and your blogs. Keep on Steemin my friend !
http://discord.gg/B6CxGGS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61