SLEEPING BEAUTIES #4 - Route 66 and other Roadside-wrecks --- Route 66 und andere Straßenseiten-Wracks

in #photography7 years ago

Dear Steemians

As some of you meanwhile know, I've been having my kiks on Route 66 in march this year. During this amazing journey I was prepared to see lot of things, landscapes, buildings, roadside attractions, ruins and cars in good and less good condition as well as wrecks. But had never thought that I would see so many wrecked old-timers, whom one can still recognize that they once counted among the beauties of the great American highways. Some for sure already appeared in my posted Route 66 Series, but I think these and other awesome pieces of well formed metal deserve to be presented apart.

Here is the fourth of a series of American and other Road-Side-wrecks. I call them

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

I have absolutely no idea of what make or model the truck is. Therefore I'll give a full 100% upvote (don't expect to much - I'm a small 🐟) to the first comment revealing the correct model!

I hope you enjoy and wish you all a wonderful day, dear fellow Steemians!

See you!


Liebe Steemians


Wie einige von euch mittlerweile wissen, hatte ich meine Kiks auf Route 66 im März dieses Jahres. Während dieser großartigen Reise war ich auf vieles vorbereitet, wie tolle Landschaften, Gebäude, Roadside-Attraktionen, Ruinen, Autos in gutem und weniger gutem Zustand, wie auch auf Wracks. Ich hätte aber niemals gedacht, so viele Oldtimer-Wracks zu sehen. Den meisten von ihnen sieht man heute noch an, dass sie einst zu den Schönheiten der amerikanischen Highways zählten. Einige sind mit Sicherheit schon in verschiedenen Folgen meiner Route 66 Serie, vorgekommen, aber ich glaube die fantastischen Teile aus wohlgeformtem Blech verdienen es, gesondert vorgestellt zu werden.

Hier ist nun der vierte Beitrag zu meiner neuen Serie über diese Road-Side-Wracks. Ich nenne sie

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

Ich habe absolut keine Ahnung, welche Marke oder Model dieser Truck ist. Darum gebe ich dem ersten Comment, das mir das Modell nennt ein volles 100% upvote (erwartet euch nicht zuviel, ich bin nur ein kleiner 🐟)!

Ich hoffe es gefällt und wünsche euch allen einen wundervollen Tag, liebe Steemit-Freunde!

Bis bald!


DSC_7072.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-18 um 07.36.25.png


DSC_7071.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-18 um 07.39.44.png


DSC_7073.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-18 um 07.40.54.png


DSC_7074.JPG
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-18 um 07.43.23.png


Wanne take part?
If you like to contribute to the "Sleeping Beauties" series, feel free to do so! It is not a challenge, but if you have some nice photos of wrecks, post them and simply use the hashtag #sleepingbeauties among your five tags. I'll take a look from time to time and if they match - they must really be 'sleeping', no restored Oldtimers please - I'll for sure will 100% upvote and resteem those old ladies. I love these old herbage flanked, rusty beauties and will enjoy every entry. Have fun!
Willst Du mitmachen?
Wenn du zu den "Sleeping Beauties" beitragen willst, fühl dich frei, es zu tun! Es ist keine Challenge, aber wenn du einige nette Fotos von Wracks hast, poste sie und benutze einfach den Hashtag #sleepingbeauties als einen der fünf Tags. Ich werde regelmässig nachschauen und wenn sie passen - sie müssen tatsächlich 'schlafen' - bitte keine restaurierten Oldtimer - werde ich mit Sicherheit ein 100% Upvote geben sowie die alten Ladies resteemen. Ich liebe diese alten, von Gras umwucherten, rostigen Schönheiten und freue mich über jeden Beitrag. Viel Spass!
You missed my other "sleeping beauties"? Here they are: Du hast meine anderen "Sleeping Beauties" verpasst? Hier sind sie:

Sleeping Beauties 1
Sleeping Beauties 2
Sleeping Beauties 3


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

Sort:  

Good idea for a series of posts. I'm suggesting it's a Chevrolet international harvester pickup truck circa 1950's.
There was a huge clue on the side of the bonnet (hood) lol

That's absolutely correct! Your comment got my 100% upvote. With your help I've found it on google now. I didn't notice the clue on the bonnet before.
Btw: This made you a new follower now, I like your portfolio!
Thanks a lot and have a great day!

Thanks so much for the 100% upvote and the follow. Both very much appreciated.
I'm knew here and still finding my way around. I'll take a look at your other #sleepingbeauties too.

You are most welcome and you will see: Being new here is not for long! :)
Have a great day!

Btw: I forgot: Hello @ionlysaymeep : meep!

Nicely taken photos
This post have been Read , Upvoted & Manual Curated.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag and share with the Whale Power Community, Follow, Upvote , Reblogged , Comment us when ever you can.
This message come up when you use #whalepower Tag.
@bullionstackers @paul-gillbanks Curator for #whalepower Tag
#whalepower Tag - Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog - Please Click to Read

Thanks a lot! :)

Have only just discovered your Sleeping Beauty series Patrick. Love the concept and the actual images.

Sorry, I have no idea what make or model this truck is. But I do appreciate its rustic and iconic beauty.

This truck is probably the closest to what you would see of the Sleeping Beauties in rural Oz.

Thank you so very much, Alison! I really love those old cars as well, so the trip on Route 66 having some 'Magical Moments", these encounters can count among them.
Btw: You got me to google and find on Wikipedia, that you call your Country "Oz" in Australia, I didn't know that, but I like it. It's so typical for the Australien coolness, that I admire so much.
A wonderful day to you, my friend! 😃

Noch so eine coole alte Schönheit ach ja da gibt man ins nostalgische Schwärmen...ein toller tag..das sollen alle sehen deswegen kommt des ma rübber zu mir...ich schau mal ob ich etwas dazu beitragen kann

Dankeschön, mein Freund! Ja, diese alten Schätzchen haben es mir angetan. Ich könnte sie mir stundenlang an anschauen, Photos schießen, es ist fast, als würden sie ihre Geschichten erzählen.
Dir noch einen schönen Tag! 😉

Kann ich voll nachvollziehen..ich steh da voll drauf..danke Dir für die tollen posts..ich hoffe Du hast noch was auf Lager😆

Hab mal deinen tag gesetzt hoffe das Dir der Post gefällt

Wow! You did good post my friend @pipurilla and interesting article! Look on my post! I posting very interesting crazy video! But today is special issue 2 video in 1 post! Looks please! https://steemit.com/funny/@bugavi/crazy-video-of-the-day-from-crazy-bugavi-7-special-issue-2-video-in-1-post

Thank you so much!

I like your sleeping beauties! Wonderful, have a great day my friend :)

Many thanks to you, Maya! A beautiful day also to you!

Tolle Bilder! Diese alten Autos haben so viel Charme :-)

Ja, das stimmt, Tabea! Und da standen so viele herum und es war als würde jedes seine Geschichte erzählen wollen.

Ah oui... Il faut les restaurer. Quel beau camion, on dirait un Dodge!

@molometer a trouvé la bonne réponse: C'est un Chevrolet international harvester pickup truck des années 1950.

Génial, merci pour cette précision... J'ai du mal avec Steemit, mais ce qui me plait ici ce sont précisément les interactions de ce style. Bravo pour ce post.

Oui, c'est correct! C'est un peu comme TSU, juste encore un peu meilleur!
Très bon weekend à toi, chère amie! 😃

Merci beaucoup, Helena! Oui, tu as raison, il leur faudrait trouver quelqu'un qui s'en occuperait avec passion.
Concernant la marque, tu m'as inspiré à rechercher un peu. Il est vrai que cela ressemble à un Dodge, mais en allant plus loin, je crois plutôt qu'il s'agit d'un Chevy, mais je ne suis pas sûr du tout. 😀

Hi I'm not a robot, but I also liked the other posts ;-) As always so beautiful my friend, thanks for sharing!!! @roused

Thanks to you, my friend @roused! 😃

Eindrucksvolle Bilder - solche Motive sind wahre Schätze! upvote und follow :)

Vielen Dank, liebe @twinkleberry, das freut mich sehr. Ja, es gab so viele davon, ich hätte Stunden bei den ehrwürdigen alten Ladies verbringen können, leider war unser Zeitplan so knapp gerechnet.
Ich wünsche Dir noch einen schönen Tag. 😀

Beim nächsten Mal weiß man es besser und du kannst mehr zeit einplanen :)

Das auf jeden Fall! Ferien unter Kumpels ist cool, Problem ist aber, dass man auch noch etwas Urlaub aufsparen muss für die Familie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44