SLEEPING BEAUTIES #3 - Route 66 and other Roadside-wrecks --- Route 66 und andere Straßenseiten-Wracks

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemians

As some of you meanwhile know, I've been having my kiks on Route 66 in march this year. During this amazing journey I was prepared to see lot of things, landscapes, buildings, roadside attractions, ruins and cars in good and less good condition as well as wrecks. But had never thought that I would see so many wrecked old-timers, whom one can still recognize that they once counted among the beauties of the great American highways. Some for sure already appeared in my posted Route 66 Series, but I think these and other awesome pieces of well formed metal deserve to be presented apart.

Here is the third of a series of American and other Road-Side-wrecks. I call them

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

I have absolutely no idea what make of car it is and also ignore the model. Therefore I'll give a full 100% upvote (don't expect to much - I'm a little 🐟) to the first comment revealing the correct model!

I hope you enjoy and wish you all a wonderful day, dear fellow Steemians!

See you!


Liebe Steemians


Wie einige von euch mittlerweile wissen, hatte ich meine Kiks auf Route 66 im März dieses Jahres. Während dieser großartigen Reise war ich auf vieles vorbereitet, wie tolle Landschaften, Gebäude, Roadside-Attraktionen, Ruinen, Autos in gutem und weniger gutem Zustand, wie auch auf Wracks. Ich hätte aber niemals gedacht, so viele Oldtimer-Wracks zu sehen. Den meisten von ihnen sieht man heute noch an, dass sie einst zu den Schönheiten der amerikanischen Highways zählten. Einige sind mit Sicherheit schon in verschiedenen Folgen meiner Route 66 Serie, vorgekommen, aber ich glaube die fantastischen Teile aus wohlgeformtem Blech verdienen es, gesondert vorgestellt zu werden.

Hier ist nun der dritte Beitrag zu meiner neuen Serie über diese Road-Side-Wracks. Ich nenne sie

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

Ich habe absolut keine Ahnung, welche Automarke dies ist und kenne auch das Modell nicht. Darum gebe ich dem ersten Comment, das mir das Modell nennt ein volles 100% upvote (erwartet euch nicht zuviel, ich bin nur ein kleiner 🐟)!

Ich hoffe es gefällt und wünsche euch allen einen wundervollen Tag, liebe Steemit-Freunde!

Bis bald!


DSC_7079 2.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-16 um 16.30.49.png


DSC_7078 2.jpg
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-16 um 16.32.12.png


DSC_7080.JPG
Bildschirmfoto 2017-07-16 um 16.32.12.png



Wanne take part?
If you like to contribute to the "Sleeping Beauties" series, feel free to do so! It is not a challenge, but if you have some nice photos of wrecks, post them and simply use the hashtag #sleepingbeauties among your five tags. I'll take a look from time to time and if they match - they must really be 'sleeping', no restored Oldtimers please - I'll for sure will 100% upvote and resteem those old ladies. I love these old herbage flanked, rusty beauties and will enjoy every entry. Have fun!
Willst Du mitmachen?
Wenn du zu den "Sleeping Beauties" beitragen willst, fühl dich frei, es zu tun! Es ist keine Challenge, aber wenn du einige nette Fotos von Wracks hast, poste sie und benutze einfach den Hashtag #sleepingbeauties als einen der fünf Tags. Ich werde regelmässig nachschauen und wenn sie passen - sie müssen tatsächlich 'schlafen' - bitte keine restaurierten Oldtimer - werde ich mit Sicherheit ein 100% Upvote geben sowie die alten Ladies resteemen. Ich liebe diese alten, von Gras umwucherten, rostigen Schönheiten und freue mich über jeden Beitrag. Viel Spass!
You missed my other "sleeping beauties"? Here they are: Du hast meine anderen "Sleeping Beauties" verpasst? Hier sind sie:

Sleeping Beauties 1
Sleeping Beauties 2


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click:
Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

Sort:  

schöner Post mein Freund!! ich bin froh das es ab morgen nur noch sporadisch Internet gibt...... das auf und ab im Moment schlaucht elende....aber wir bleiben dran!! Steem on...

Seid ihr ab morgen im Garten? Du hast recht, sogar bei so einer schönen Sache wie Steemit kann mal ein bisschen Pause nicht schaden.
Geniesst es! Keep on streaming (with moderation 😉), my friend! :)

That #sleepyingbeauty my friend is a 1967 Ford Thunderbird if my eyesight is right. You gave us another great big clue on the photo of the rear of the car. Hey this is a great series. I'll have to dig around my hard drive. I've owned a few wrecks lol

Full upvote to you, my friend! I found it out a couple of days ago, for that time the clue was to obvious and I searched google for old Thunderbirds. But you're the first to reveal it in a comment. Congrats and thanks for having part in the fun! 😉

My pleasure entirely. It's a great idea for a series and worth every resteem it gets. I'm on the hunt for a few wrecks myself now. Thanks for the upvote too.

Cool! Looking forward to see your "sleeping beauties". 👍🏼
Have a great day, my fiend!

Thank you @pipurilla for sharing! Good offer. I enjoy it! I appreciate your support!

Thanks to you, my dear friend! And -WOW- what a beautiful photo! I love that great old staircase niftily lighted by that large colorful window and least but not last the handsome model! 😊 😉

WOW!! thats a car!!! dont understad people driving around in volvos when cars like this exist :P

Thank you so very much! 😀

Nice pipurilla. Thanks for sharing.

Thanks thank you for visiting! 😃

Beauties 😍

Thank you so very much, Luzid! 😀

Is that a car or a Roswell UFO? Beautiful as always! @roused

Don't know exactly, it just landed and the crew fled before I could ask em! :)

Ouch now that one kind of hurt to see a classic left to rust! Nice shots as always.

Thank you so much, my friend! Yes it's a pity indeed and there were so many of them!

Nice one! We need to hit on the road again :-)!

Good idea Greg! Looking forward for the entries! 😀

How can they leave those masterpieces just rusting there in the middle of nowhere!?
Schade!

Thank you, Alf!
Yes, it's a pity indeed, but I guess it is what R66 tourists expect to see: ruins and wrecks, telling stories of the golden age of Will Rogers Highway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60970.82
ETH 2602.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65