SLEEPING BEAUTIES #1 - Route 66 and other Roadside-wrecks --- Route 66 und andere Straßenseiten-Wracks

in #photography7 years ago

Dear Steemians

As some of you meanwhile know, I've been having my kiks on Route 66 in march this year. During this amazing journey I was prepared to see lot of things, landscapes, buildings, roadside attractions, ruins and cars in good and less good condition as well as wrecks. But had never thought that I would see so many wrecked old-timers, whom one can still recognize that they once counted among the beauties of the great American highways. Some for sure already appeared in my posted Route 66 Series, but I think these and other awesome pieces of well formed metal deserve to be presented apart.

Here is the first of a series of American and other Road-Side-wrecks. I call them

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

I know this is a Ford, but I ignore the model. Therefore I'll give a full 100% upvote (don't expect to much - I'm a little 🐟) to the first comment revealing the correct model!

I hope you enjoy and wish you all a wonderful day, dear fellow Steemians!

See you!


Liebe Steemians


Wie einige von euch mittlerweile wissen, hatte ich meine Kiks auf Route 66 im März dieses Jahres. Während dieser großartigen Reise war ich auf vieles vorbereitet, wie tolle Landschaften, Gebäude, Roadside-Attraktionen, Ruinen, Autos in gutem und weniger gutem Zustand, wie auch auf Wracks. Ich hätte aber niemals gedacht, so viele Oldtimer-Wracks zu sehen. Den meisten von ihnen sieht man heute noch an, dass sie einst zu den Schönheiten der amerikanischen Highways zählten. Einige sind mit Sicherheit schon in verschiedenen Folgen meiner Route 66 Serie, vorgekommen, aber ich glaube die fantastischen Teile aus wohlgeformtem Blech verdienen es, gesondert vorgestellt zu werden.

Hier ist nun der erste Teil meiner neuen Serie über diese Road-Side-Wracks. Ich nenne sie

SLEEPING BEAUTIES

Ich weiss, dies ist ein Ford, aber ich kenne das Modell nicht. Darum gebe ich dem ersten Comment, der mir das Modell nennt ein volles 100% upvote (erwartet euch nicht zuviel, ich bin nur ein kleiner 🐟)!

Ich hoffe es gefällt und wünsche euch allen einen wundervollen Tag, liebe Steemit-Freunde!

Bis bald!


DSC_7095 5.jpg


DSC_7096.jpg


DSC_7097.JPG


DSC_7098 2.jpg


DSC_7099.JPG


Wanna see more of my stuff? Click: Du willst mehr von mir sehen? Click:

Sort:  

This Post have been Manually Curated / Upvoted.
Thanks for using #whalepower Tag ,
Please share Our #whalepower Tag with the community . Upvote , Follow, Reblogged Us , when ever you can.
This message comes-up when #whalepower Tag in use.
#whalepower is community project
Curated By @paul-gillbanks for #whalepower Tag
Founder @bullionstackers
Latest Blog – Please Click to Read

Brilliant post my friend. It was really nice to read and see the pictures. This beautiful vehicle was once doing amazing work. Resteem ;)

Thank you so very much, Margaret! That must have been amazing times, when it drove along the great American highways.

Great photos.

Is the Ford a Model A?

Absolutely correct! Thank you, I gave your comment a 100% upvote!
Have a nice day!

Thank you. I like where your blog is going and I'm going to start following you.

If you get a chance please check out the blog I decided to start. It has the same type of feeling to it. I want to document the California countryside.

https://steemit.com/photography/@oxoboxo/cruisin-california-hwy-395-pt-1

Great! That interests me, I'll have a look! 👍🏻

Schöne Fotos!

Dankeschön! :)

Wow!! Beautiful pictures! Great post:)

wow, so beautiful Old Lady!!! I love old cars, they are full of stries to tell! ^_^

Thank you so much,Silvia!
I love these oldies too! You can imagine the delight I had to find so many of them on our Roadtrip!

Was hab ich da verpasst...der schöne alte Ford heul..Traumbilder

Wow, total interessant! Werde mir den Artikel mal an meine Wand mitnehmen und ich deinen Route66 Bericht später noch nachlesen.

Danke Sabine, das freut mich sehr! Ja, die Route 66 war schon ein tolles Abenteuer. :)

I love these old cars, they have a story to tell :)

Thank you Karen, yes indeed they have. Imagine the delight I had to see so many of them on our Route 66 trip! :)

beautiful cars and beautiful post :) upvoted thank you!

Thanks to you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44