Chocolate Ginger-Man Cheesecakes in a Jar - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

TGIF my friends! Who needs something chocolate????

So we all know that “The best way to spread Christmas cheer is singing loud for all to hear”……but second to that is creating decadent and festive treats to share!

Clearly I have a thing right now for taking photos with around the Christmas tree. It’s just the best background, don’t you think? Well I think it is anyway.

I don’t know about you but personally my favorite desserts involve different flavors and textures mixed together to create something epic, preferably served with a spoon! These trifles fit that criteria and go above and beyond it by looking super Christmasy.

We recently got some knew glasses to add to our kitchen and immediately upon seeing them I knew they were destined to be trifle cups. So you guys have my mom to thank for these because she’s the one who got the cups.

Alright, so tell me, have you made cut-out cookies of any kind this season? I’m not gonna lie, I don’t make them as much as I’d like to because I always think about how much easier it is to not make the mess all over the counter-top and just make cookies that can be rolled into balls and baked. For these trifles though, they needed to have gingerbread men so I sot over my laziness and just went for a new cut-out cookie recipe.

I have a few versions of gingerbread cookies that I make every year but for these I wanted them to be both soft and chewy, yet hold their shape and none of my recipes work for that. That’s why I decided to create a cross between two recipes that I use a lot and I’m really happy with how they turned out. You can still make cut-outs that hold their shape fairly well, but also very chewy and soft, unlike most cut-out cookies. They are just what your holiday season needs and you have to admit they look super cute on the cups.

Actually, these trifles, the whole package deal, that’s what you need. Oh and I should note that I made these pretty big for photo-value because that’s what you do when your a food photographer needing the perfectly layered trifle. You can decide how big to make them or make them sharing size.

Have a great weekend, guys!

XOXO


Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's words : "Christmas Cheer!"

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.

And, by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21. The key to success on Steemit is to be consistent and persistent.

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

1.Coffee & Soy Marinated Steak French Dip Sandwiches

2.Chai Spiced Buttermilk Waffles

3.Cheddar Bacon Everything Bagel Monkey Bread

4.Soft & Chewy Peanut Butter Blossom Cookies

5.Soft + Crinkly Dark Chocolate Pillow Cookies

6.Hawaiian Turkey Burgers on Homemade Buns

7.Thai Sriracha + Tahini Ramen Noodles with Chicken

8.Spicy Korean Rice Bowls with Bulgogi Pork

9.Salted Truffle Chocolate Brownie Cookies

10.White Chocolate Streusel Cranberry Muffins

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Hi @gringalicious ..give me recipe...keyword is Christmas Cheer!

Loading...

This is certainly will bring Christmas cheers :)

Omg! I needed a dessert for the christmas days! Thanks for this! Really appreciate it :D

Thanks so much @yummyrum. I hope you give it a try!

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules. Your post will be Resteemed by @dropahead!

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Delegate/donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: Bye bye 25+ and 50+! Welcome 20+ 40+ and 60+!

Looks so delicious my dear . As always will continue supporting you. keep it up my friend

wow.... fantastic photography.i like your post.Thanks for sharing.

You're so very welcome @suchi!

These were SO. GOOD.

I recommend making them again just to make sure they're as good as the first time.

Haha, well then I just might have to so that. Thanks for helping "poison check" for me and thanks for taking the time to comment @drobinson!

It's a dangerous job, but someone has to do it! You got it, @gringalicious!

All right, I got to admit, that this one really looks extremely delicious <3 I'm on a diet now so I cannot afford much cheat meals/cookies, but seeing those - so beautiful lying on a table, ready to be consumed is really touching my heart <3 Thanks a lot for the idea. I will try to prepare some like this as well as Christmas is coming soon <3

So bright and cheery for the holiday!! Just stunning photography and I'd love to dip a spoon into that glass right now!!

Thanks for reading @noboxes! You're the best!

This post has received a 0.31 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37