My Tiny Garden - Bernadette [4 photos]

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

It is not just about plants.
I also have (not that I had any choice really) some creatures living on the balcony. I found this spider the other day chilling on the Echeveria Runyonii leaf. Don't know what kind it is. I just like how dark and shiny she (is it a she? I already names her Bernadette) is. And the butt look like it has a lace pattern on it.

Echeveria runyonii spider 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/250, 105mm, ISO200)

Pretty creature.
I took some shots and let her be :)

Echeveria runyonii spider 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/250, 105mm, ISO200)

Echeveria runyonii spider 4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/400, 105mm, ISO100)

Echeveria runyonii spider 5.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/400, 105mm, ISO100)


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

This post received a 2.11% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ewkaw! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

Perfect shots!!! Nice camera quality..

Thank you! The camera ain't bad at all :)

Simply excellent...upped

Thanks a lot :)

What's a cute little spider ;)) Nice shots. I like the angels ;))) Up

Haha quite cute :D She was sitting so still..I could take all the photos I wanted.
Thanks a lot Margaret!

You are so welcome. It would be more in this topic ;))) ??

Nice spider. No doubt doing a good job reducing the pesty bug population.

I hope so :)
But none of the spiders that I found here seem to enjoy mealybugs. I hate those!

hahahahaha... Bernadette :-)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The Daily spotlights of 28 September 2017 is online!

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ewkaw to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Don't laugh at Bernadette. She is very sensitive! :p

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

What kind of fly such a small spider can catch? A flee? lol or maybe it is this vegetarian kind :)

I have a cat to catch the big flies :p He can take care of the small ones... or mosquitoes. Suzi doesn't hunt those. Not enough meat on them ;)

So what does your spider eat then after all? :)

I dunno... I hope she eats the bugs that want to eat my plants :p

No way.. it's too small. You have a spider that is just for the beauty :)

It can eat aphids... if they ear aphids :p
Otherwise he is useless! Must change the decorations.

But he is cute, and made for a nice image. Like living with a model. Not much use, gets expensive but looks pretty lol

Hahahha exactly that! :D

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75