My Tiny Garden - Livingstone Daisies [8 photos]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #gardening7 years ago (edited)

I have a small space to grow flowers so I kind of have to choose the plants that do not take too much space. I would love to have those big clay post filled with tall bushy flowers, hanging vines and all... not this time :)

Livingstone Daisy dark pink 1.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/6.31/4006mmISO100)

Instead of that I got a bag of seeds for wooping 19 cents :D And that is a LOT of plants! I sow them normally like anything else and there was so many little daisies sprouting I had to divide them into few pots. They grow very fast and bloom withing few weeks.
I got few colours from that one seed mix and was waiting for every single bud to open and see if it is any different than the other.

Livingstone daisy yellow bud.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/3.2, 1/125, 6mm, ISO100)

livingstone daisy yellow.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.6, 1/500, 6mm, ISO100)

They do not grow tall... maybe 10 cm and have the strangest foliage! It feel like rubber or silicone to touch and the leaves are covered in super tiny bubbles.

Livingstone daisy leaf.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/5.6, 1/250, 6mm, ISO100)

livingstone daisy white yellow.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/400, 105mm, ISO200)

Livingstone Daisy pink 3.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/3.2, 1/125, 6mm, ISO100)

They close the flowers for the night and open back on a sunny day. And after the are done with all that they look like aliens with starfish in the middle :p

Livingstone Daisies pink.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/2.8, 1/100, 6mm, ISO100)

Livingstone Daisy decay 1.jpg
Lumix DMC-FZ8 (f/2.8, 1/60, 6mm, ISO100)


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

Incredible shot... upvoted . And followed u..
I am into photography too.please look my post as well @Davidad thx

Thanks a lot!

An awesome set of pretty flowers :)

Thanks! Joyful little things :)

Oooh!!! I like 'em!!!

I like them too :D

Those colors are just lovely - and I'm impressed by the details and depth of focus - definitely U&R!

Thanks a lot Alf :) My old Lumix is not that bad...

You pick them well Ewa and capture them well in your photos :)

Thank you Maria! I picked a lot of plants wrongly too and they just wouldn't grow here :(

You have remarkable garden with extremely great flowers. I wish I could rest one day in it ;))) Up my friend ;)))

Awww thanks! It is just a tiny balcony :) But I do enjoy my morning coffee looking at the pretty blooms.

Looks like you got magic flowers for your 19 cents! Never seen leaves like those. I think you should put your pet spider in one of the flowers, right before they close up for the night! HaHa!

You do like my Ben Spider! I knew it :D You want him to all safe overnight in a nice soft flower... awwww :D :D :D
I never seen leaves like that before neither. First I thought there was something wrong with them :p

No I do NOT like Ben! I can't believe that I am actually calling IT Ben! OMG! I will not tell you why I wanted IT to be closed inside the flower for a full night because it will sound so mean. But I do hope you enjoy those weird looking leaves. : )

Haha You secretly hope the flower will eat him? :p :p
Confess!

Great garden, great shots, great details...

Thanks a lot :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66843.30
ETH 3094.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67