My Tiny Garden - Echeveria Runyonii in bloom [5 photos]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Another one of my succulents in bloom. Echeveria Runyonii is also called Topsy Turvy which I find very cute.

They are actually quite eager to show their flowers. I got this succulent last year and it was a small rosette. It grew so much in that year and now it showed me the flowers. I didn't know they will have that cool, flipped shape like the leaves have.

Echeveria runyonii flower 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/18, 1/100, 105mm, ISO100)

Echeveria runyonii flower 4.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/18, 1/100, 105mm, ISO100)

The leaves and the flowers have that white powdery farina on. I think it protects the plant from the hot sun, but also from the rain. Water drops simply slide down on it and the surface is completely dry.

Echeveria runyonii flower 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/18, 1/100, 105mm, ISO100)

This is how I bought it. Small little thing :)

Echeveria runyonii.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/9, 1/500, 105mm, ISO640)

She also made friends ;)

Echeveria runyonii spider 1.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/10, 1/250, 105mm, ISO200)


Previously on My Tiny Garden


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

This post received a 1.6% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @ewkaw! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

I love succulents! This post deserves an Upvote! Blessings!

Thank you! I love them too. Even if they don't bloom, the just look lovely and always green.

Pretty nice picture. Thank you so much You have a lot of awesome posts, but this is by far one of your best ones man. I needed this one today! Thanks.

Wow thanks a lot! I am very glad you enjoyed it :)

Congratz, your post has been read, approved and resteemed by a human!
pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

The Daily spotlights of 27 September 2017 is online!

Update on STEEMIT PHISHING SCAM

@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ewkaw to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Succulents are so beautiful when they bloom!!

They are. I like then even when they don't. So many cool forms! :)

Great photos! I'm new to your posts, so please forgive me if you've answered this before. Do you ever build terrariums? That's what I use all my succulents for. The Topsy Turvy looks like it would make a great addition to a unique terrarium.

Thank you!
No, I never tried a terrarium. I like them though :)
The rosette of Topsy Turvy can grow pretty big so it could take over all the space in no time. But it has such a cool shape and pale colour!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54554.44
ETH 2294.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31