My Tiny Garden - Purple Happiness.

in #photography7 years ago

Has it really been over a week since my last Tiny Garden episode? How did that happen?

This beauty is one of my orchids - Dendrobium Phalaenopsis 'Purple Happiness'. Oh yes she makes me happy when I look at those flowers. Very deep, dark, velvety red-purple with light center. So elegant and so sparkly!

Den Phal Purple happiness macr 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/13, 1/125, 105mm, ISO100)

Don't worry, she will not bite ;)

Den Phal Purple happiness 2.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/13, 1/125, 105mm, ISO100)

I got it earlier this year with some flowers on and they lasted pretty long time! After that she was resting and now I see she is growing more flowers! All orchid growers will understand my excitement ;) Most orchids bloom once a year. Some are stubborn and will not bloom at all... so you see. I am a happy camper now.

Den Phal Purple happiness 3.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/13, 1/125, 105mm, ISO100)

Den Phal Purple happiness bud.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/13, 1/125, 105mm, ISO100)

I have quite a few Dendrobium types and think they are my favourite ones. Love the flowers, love the plants, love the canes the grow... Hopefully one day I will manage to show them all to you.

Den Phal Purple happiness.jpg
Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105 (f/8, 1/80, 105mm, ISO100)


My other orchids:


View all my posts
I only post my own photos.


Sort:  

She is such an elegant beauty! My love for orchids has everything to do with their delicate loveliness.

You must keep up with the Tiny Garden adventures!!! It is one of my favorite shows! ;)

Upped and Steemed

Thanks Denise! I am trying... I dunno how come I forgot to post lately. I am very glad to see you enjoy the series :)
And she is absolutely lovely!

Very beautiful! I have one. During the year he blossomed 2 times !!! :-)

Thank you! I didn't know it will bloom twice. Now I want more :D

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I don't believe you! Stick your finger inside her mouth and see if she bites you! 😀

You do it! :p

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by EwkaW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

What a beauty this is! But did you notice that the pistil looks like jaws, ready to bite!

I did I did :D It looks like it it has teeth and just waiting for some nosy person to stick his (or hers) finger in there :p
On the first photo you can even see the throat :D

So better don't touch it! 😃😉

Just a little poky poky :p

Wonderful colors & details!

  • U&R

Thanks very much :D

Very beautiful , and great shots :)

Thanks! She is gorgeous :)

@ewkaw got you a $0.8 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@ewkaw got you a $0.8 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66914.48
ETH 3341.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72