Not the usual breakfast - 不是平时的早餐 (by @ace108)

in #photography8 years ago (edited)


Glutinous Rice An

My usual breakfast is usually simple 1 to 2 slices of bread spread with olive oil spread or jam or something else.  Few days back, I ran out of bread and decided to go out early for breakfast.  Had a glutinous rice for $2.50 and a coffee for $1.  The glutinous rice is not the same as the normal white rice.  It's commonly use to make dumplings that are wrapped in leavers. It's more sticky and by itself also don't have much taste.  The rice acquired the flavours from the ingredients it is cooked with - in this case the stall here used dried shimps and  Chinese waxed sausage. I think this goes better with tea but I needed the more immediate caffiene from coffee then.
平时的早餐通常是简单的1至2片面包涂上橄榄油或果酱或其他。前几天,忘了买面包就提早出门找早餐。$2.50钱的糯米饭及$1钱的咖啡。糯米比白米有粘 性但本身也不是很有味道。好像做成粽子的味道也从馅料来。 这摊的檽米饭的料有虾米和腊肠。这饭应该配茶比较恰当但当天早上,我真的需要杯咖啡。
20160817_0934163930c.jpg


Completing the breakfast with the news from TODAY newspapers.
完整的早餐是要配报纸的。
20160817_093440a1a43.jpg


Here's a closer look of the glutinous rice sprinkled with sesame seeds and spring onions with chilli sauce at the side.
这里的近距照让你看清洒在饭上的芝麻,葱及花生加上放在一旁的辣椒酱。
20160817_0934238ee85.jpg


If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请送个“赞”。请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。


#photography #food #singapore #cn #minnowsunite

Here is a post about travel:
这是我有关出国旅游的帖:

Here are my previous posts on food:
这是我有关吃喝的帖:

Here are my previous post on flowers:
这是我发过的花照片:

Here are my entries for the steemitphotochallenge:
这是我参于steemitphotochallenge的帖:

Here are my post for Singapore activities:
这是我有关新加坡活动的帖:


Here are my posts on Pokemon:
这是我有关Pokemon的帖:

Here are my posts about Steemit:
这是我有关Steemit的帖:


Here are a few poems I posted:
这是我发过的几首诗:
Here are photos I posted:
这是我发过的照片:

Here are some thoughts I posted:
这是我想到什么写什么:

Please see my other posts: @ace108
请看a我其他帖: @ace108

Not the usual breakfast - 不是平时的早餐 (by @ace108)

Sort:  

早餐还是不太习惯吃米饭,不过看起来很好吃的样子。

是挺好吃的。
我也不常吃但如果去茶楼吃点心就很可能要个糯米鸡。:-)

话说,兄弟,有多的票,麻烦帮我把我的文章投一些票吧,48活跃度,不到50不爽啊

I'd eat that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41