Join me for walk in the park (Sembawang Park) / 到三巴旺公园走走 (by @ace108)

in #photography8 years ago



Join me for walk in the park (Sembawang Park) / 到三巴旺公园走走 (by
@ace108)


Note: All photos were shot on location at Sembawang Park by me using
a mobile phone.







Travelled up north yesterday afternoon for some brisk walking
exercise. Destination: Sembawang Park

Sembawang Park is located in the northern part of Singapore.
This park is a nice place for a walk.

I was here long time back on Sunday evening and there were more
people than compared to my recent visit on Saturday afternoon.


There is a bus stop one and only one bus (service number 882) stops
there. Not a place that is easily accessible by public
transport.

This park is not big but there is ample greenery. There are
some low-rise housing nearby and if you walk further in, you reach a
beach overlooking the Straits of Johor which borders Singapore and
Malaysia. Along the beach, you should be able to see few ships
berth at a shipyard nearby. If you are hungry, there's a
restaurant up some steps from the beach but I have not eaten there
myself. The building looks like from the colonial times.

All photos in this post were shot on location at Sembawang Park by
me using a mobile phone.





昨天下午上了新加坡北部走走。目的地:三巴旺公园

三巴旺公园位于新加坡北部。是个散步的好地方。

好几年前去过的时候是一个星期天的傍晚。当时的人比起昨日星期六下午还多。

附近有一个公车站但有一个线车(服务号码882)。不算是交通很方便。

这个公园不大,但有足够的绿化带。还有一些低矮的房屋附近。走进公园,可到达个小沙滩看到柔佛海峡。沿着海滩,你应该能够看到附近几艘船停泊在船
场。如果你饿了,有一个餐厅。我没在那里吃过。那餐厅该是建筑在殖地民时。

本文全图是小弟我亲自用手机在三巴旺公园拍下的。







As you arrived, there is a big sign you cannot missed.

你一到达时就会看见个用英语表明三巴旺公园的大牌子。







There is a map just after that showing you the area.

在进一点,有个地图。







Just a bit further in, there is a forked path. I took the
right.

地图附近就有一个分叉的路径。我从右边开始。







There are greenery....

有绿叶。。。









and there are old tree.

和老树。







A tree that looks even older and...

这老树看来挺孤独。







There was a fallen tree (probably due to a recent storm) which seems
to be in the process of removed.

还见到一棵倒下的树-应该被大雨的袭击吧。好像在清除中。







For the children, there is playground that has a structure shaped
like a naval ship.

孩子们可在这设计的想舰艇场地游玩。







Walking all the way, I reach the beach which was not very crowded
that time.

再走一小段路就到这不算很多人的沙滩。











At the end, there are the marine vessels docked at the shipyard.

沙滩尽头,还有几艘船靠泊在船厂。









Backing up to the park, there is a colonia building.

走回头,有个该是在殖民地时期建的建筑物。



In the building is actually a restaurant.

那里其实是家餐厅。









From the building looking back down to the beach, there is jetty at
the end.

从餐厅望回头,可看到尽头有个小码头。





Continuing back to the path, take the right path to loop back to the
entrance.

继续回途,向右走回公园的入口。







On the way back out, there is a tree with withering flowers covering
the path.

在出去的路上了,有棵树上的很多朵花谢落路径上。看起来挺伤感。









Another old tree that can be spotted on the way out.

又见到另一棵孤独的老树。











If you enjoy these pictures, vote and share any feedback you may
have.

Thank you for reading.

Have a nice day.

如果你喜欢这些照片,投票并分享您的任何反馈。

谢谢您的阅读。

祝你今天愉快。





More post from me at: @ace108





#photography #travel #singapore #fitness #cn

Sort:  

This is a really nice post and I'm sorry you are not getting many votes,

Steemers seem to have only short attention, sometimes.

It might help to keep your posts more compact.

Please keep posting, I feel like a have a better picture of singapore now.

btw: Is there a chinese symbol for STEEM or STEEMIT ?

thanks for reading. guess we need to be patient.
have not come across a Chinese symbol for STEEM or STEEMIT though have seem some discussion on how it should translate but cannot remember what.

Wow, the last photo is something special. I mean, the tree is. How old is it, do you know by chance?

sorry, I have no idea. glad you like it. there are more such trees around various part of Singapore.
that restaurant building is around since early 1900s from what history I found.
So, if someone tell me it almost a hundred years old or more than 100, I'll buy the story.

It looks like a fig tree.
I'm quite sure it is one.

the long leaves don't belong to the tree, but are epiphytes.

yes, I think you're right. I heard that name before and we have alot of these growing on different trees throughout Singapore - even the trees planted on the roadside.

That reminds me that there is a young fig tree in front of our house. I'll post some pictures of it.

I'll buy it too :) Thanks for the answer.

景色好美!照片拍地非常棒👍👍👍

谢谢捧场。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57034.02
ETH 3084.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41