Dinner is served - grill or barbeque?- 开饭了- 烤烤 (by ace108)

in #photography8 years ago



Dinner is served - grill or barbeque?- 开饭了- 烤烤 (by ace108)








Went out for dinner at one of the regular food center I frequent at
Lorong 8 Toa Payoh. Was in the mood for some grilled
stingray. Also ordered a sambal kang kong and omellete to go
with the rice. Then more grills of a different kind -
satay. Satay is meat (choice of chicken, beef, mutton or pork;
for pork, you can only get it from the Chinese stalls) skewered on a
stick and grill/barbeque to perfection served with peanut sauce.
Some old time stall still serve them with pineapple sauce but I
don't see them much nowadays. Sharing some yummy pictures I took in
this post.

昨晚出去大巴窑八巷的熟食中心吃晚餐。当时心血来潮想吃烤黄方块鱼(好像有人叫他魔鬼鱼)。还炒乐个蕹菜和菜圃蛋配饭。还想来点别的烤肉 -
沙爹。沙爹是肉(鸡肉,牛肉,羊肉或猪肉;猪肉只能从华人摊点到)串烧烤。配上完美的花生酱。一些老摊配有凤梨浆料,但是凤梨浆现在少见了。在这里分享一
些晚餐时拍的照片









Satay with peanut sauce - 沙爹配花生浆







Even without the peanut sauce, satay look so irrestible.

即使没有花生酱,沙爹看也难以抗拒。











Note: All photos were taken by me using a mobile phone.

注:所有照片都是小弟我用手机拍的。



Here are my recent post on food:
以下是关吃喝的帖:
Lontong for lunch, Double Happiness (Chendol) for desserts /马来咖喱饭团和马来甜品Chendol(by @ace108)
Snack on these lovely Bean Curd Tarts - 爱上这豆腐挞
Introducing Minced Pork Noodle-Michelin conquest 1; 肉脞面-米其林星之战1

Here's my recent post on a walk in Sembawang Park:
以下是关于三巴旺公园之旅的帖:
Join

me for walk in the park (Sembawang Park) / 到三巴旺公园走走 (by
@ace108)



Here are my previous flower posts:

这是我最近发的花图:

Flowers

for a good week ahead - 好花让你好一周。(by @ace108

Flowers

for a good week ahead - Spot the bee 好花让你好一周。(by @ace108



Here's my recent post on the activities at "getactivesg":

最近去了滨海湾的一些免费活动。这是关于getactivesg的帖:

Free

Fun-filled activies! Last weekend for free getactivesg
activities (by
@ace108)



More other posts for different topics from me at: @ace108

请观看我的其他帖: @ace108



If you enjoy this post, please vote and share any feedback you may have.
Thank you for reading.
Have a nice day.
如果你喜欢这帖,请分享任何意见。
谢谢观看。
祝你今天愉快。


#photography #photograph #food #singapore #cn

Sort:  

@ace108

Make my mouth watery
Yummy 👍👍👍

heheh... my recent new found liking for close-up of food.

Yummy, i really like satay:)

:-)
Does Thailand got similar thing? I cannot remember noticing similar during the short times I was there.

There is Satay in Thailand too but i don't know the is same or not? It is very good.

next time, I go I should try. thanks fo rthe info. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60937.94
ETH 3381.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48